We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Fault It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panglao Regents Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Panglao Regents Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 hotels in Panglao Island
Samosir Island, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could Not Fault It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

What a great time we all had at Panglao Regents Park. Stayed 3 nights and got an extra night free, we where very happy. The food was great and the service was good also. We loved the happy hour around the poolside great cocktails. The weather was not good due to the typhoon, we were lucky this resort has a generator because there was a lot of brownouts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    97
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
109
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We went there at an urgent call to celebrate my wife's bday. The staff who answered told us to just walk-in and I told her to reserve a room worth 1,800/day. When we went there, they said that the regular rate is booked online. And so we take a look for the 2,300 but it was not conveniently located. We opt for the 2,800 instead.

The food was not good i would say. Almost everything they served to us taste so strange and the prices were very high. So we opt to walk to Alona Beach which is not close to the resort. Anyway we just enjoyed our walk with our child.

From their service, it seems it was just an economy resort..but the prices are high. From the entrance, you could see regular floor rugs you could see at your home..and that's not pleasing to see. Their crew doesnt look professionals in their field.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Did not have a reservation when we arrived at Panglao Regents Park, we wanted to stay four night unfortunately for us they only had two nights and offered us an additional two night at their sister hotel (Paragayo Resort) which is located close by. We loved Regents Park and hope to go back again on our next visit it was first class and would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a few days stay for diving at Alona beach. The hidden hotel is very nice with a pool. The room was fresh renovated and clean. The staff was very friendly. Laundry service worked perfect. The hotels restaurant provides very good food as well.
The hotel is about 5-10 min walk away from the beach and pubs but therefore very quiet guaranteeing a nice sleep. Probably also suitable for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked our hotel stay via online booking when I was able to avail of a Family Room Promo from P2,900 from P3,500 rate per night. The family room had two queen sized beds that was comfy. Gave us a good night's sleep. The hotel room was spic and span. The hotel area / facilities were very clean. I was encouraged to book at this hotel based on the good reviews I read about Regents Park. I also have this fascination about cleanliness so when I checked the pictures of the hotel's website they were close to real. What I mean to say, is that there are other websites that display pictures that are enhanced to impress would-be guests. But not Regent's Park. So I opted to book my family in this hotel and I was happy that I did. Even if the hotel is not that near to Alona Beach, a five minute walk was not bad. A tricycle ride would cost P15/head to get to Alona Beach. Didn't mind it at all. We only had breakfast in the hotel because there were other restaurants nearby. My husband and son enjoyed swimming in the hotel pool which was kept clean by the hotel staff. A nice place to stay quite near Alona Beach. Overall hotel experience is satisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The resort was nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Food and staff were really good.
I did not like the location that much. It is few minutes walk from the Alona beach. The beach is amazing at night with all the bars and restaurants turning on lights and pulling chairs on the sand, but not during the day. It is quite dirty from the sea weed and not nice to swim in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The resort is nice. They Maintain cleanliness and kind friendly staff. Good food also and cocktail drinks. The pool looks nice but. Didn't used it. 10 to 15 minutes to the beach but Alona beach is not inviting, so greasy cause all boat park in the beach ad so rocky and corally. So we go to Bohol beach Club just to swim ( beach front resort ) their beach is nice . Regents has a good location, heaps of restaurant around the hotel to choose and also have a night life. But sometimes we go to some resort like Bellevue just to eat and relax cause its quite boring in regents. There's some resort that relaxing but not boring and counterclockwise hope you get what I mean. Their water is faucet and shower is salty I think they need to improve their water purifier. They have a annex building which is near n the min building, it's nice their but lots of ants( actually that building is good for backpackers ) and what I don't like is you have to leave the key in the reception every time you go which is hassle( for me ) well if you want a good stay you should book here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panglao Regents Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Regents Park Resort

Address: Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Panglao Regents Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Regents Park Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Regents Park Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panglao Regents Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.