We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and worst stay ever..never again!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Corals Beach Resort

Sea Corals Beach Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Corals Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sea Corals Beach Resort
Doljo, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
butuan city
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“first and worst stay ever..never again!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Together with my husband to be, we spent 2 nights here on nov this year. Travelling from Camiguin Island was very much exhausting that took us almost the whole day to get to the resort. We were expecting actually a pleasant and warm welcome from this resort but unfortunately it was nothing. The place seems strange without customers. We didnt have the chance to choose the room we would like to stay. The person in charge(i dont want to name names), she doesnt know how to treat well customers. She even addressed me as "day" in bisayan term means katulong. That was very unpolite. The room we stayed was just basic and not at all cozy. Bugs were found inside the room, no hot and cold shower, tv has no remote control and you still have to ask for it in the reception area, no rug to dry your wet feet from having a shower. That is room#8. Doesn't suit our romantic personality.
At night bugs,mosquitoes and flying insects were present in the restaurant. The chicken served to me was not well grilled. Few blood were seen in the chicken meat. No proper stocks of fruit juices and shakes. Food were not tasteful and expensive. Men were there drinking liquors and that felt like we were in a bar. Staff were unfriendly,unpolite and doesnt know how to treat customers well.
The following morning, we decided to eat breakfast outside facing the sea but what we saw was a dirty beach, tables were just covered with coca-cola table cloth, chairs were still wet. That was never appealing. Big and small boats were found in the beach in front of that resort. You dont even want to swim in the sea because its dirty and the only exception was it was white sand. But that's it. Breakfast meals were not at all tasteful and continental plate was just only 4 slices of bread approximately 1 spoon of jam. and 1 spoon of imported butter. No fruits served, there were no ham at all..That was really ridiculous. We dont call it continental.
However,we made it to the point that we enjoyed our experience for the whole day most especially in the sea tour.
When we were about to check-out, i was paying bills.They were charging us 500php from tagbilaran terminal to this resort in Panglao and we received NO information of that amount from the very first day we reached there. We were really mad. Why were they charging us a big amount with that distance for only 10-15 minutes ride??? when in fact they was even a van driver from Jagna port who offered us 100php travelling from that port to Panglao for more or less 2 hours. I was mad but I kept my respect by saying them how we felt staying there with a low voice. We never heard anyone saying thank you for you stay here after checking out. Nothing really. So we decided to take a motorbike going to tagbilaran terminal and take a van to Jagna port. Never again honestly.
I DONT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY IN THIS RESORT. DONT WASTE YOUR VALUABLE AND HARD EARNED MONEY JUST FOR A RESORT LIKE THIS. TRAVEL WISE AND SEARCH THE PLACE WELL NOT JUST MERELY RECOMMENDED. GET YOURSELF INFORMED BEFORE BOOKINGS.

Room Tip: I dont recommend a room because I dont even recommend the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Veneto, Italy
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

we stayed here for 1 night only. we were about a hundred because we were having a provincial tour that time..the staff were very inapproachable and unwelcoming. there was no security guard that was visible at all time. the breakfast was served late that made our departure for the island hopping delayed. there was no enough supply of water.and the food were half-cooked. the lunch was also served at 12:50, and our check out time was @ 2 pm. the services are really bad.i would not recommend anyone to stay here in this resort. the staffs do have an unpleasing personality....though it was inexpensive but OH MY GOSH, the services were really very poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

we stayed here last Nov 25, 2010 with friends, we are group of 3. We actually check in at their kubo room which the economy but when we were inside the room, we were very disappointed when we saw cockroaches, unidentifiable insects or termites etc so we decided to upgrade the room and transfer to the better one, but even after transfer into more expensive room, still not satisfy because the comfort room is dirty too. No other amenities on the resort, rocky and seaweeds on the sea shore, we are the only guest on the resort, so boring. There is wifi area but only available at their garden? yeah at the garden with insects flying. I feel sad because the owner doesn't bother how to improve the resort. need more improvements. lot of improvement I guess.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We went to Bohol in November last year and stayed at Sea Corals Beach Resort. The room was spacious, has a nice view, and they have adequate supply of water. The accommodation and tour was reasonably priced. We paid 17k pesos for 4 days and 3 nights for a group of five. We really enjoyed the tour because our 4 day stay was loaded with activities. However the staffs were unfriendly and not so accommodating. I also noticed that the owner and the kids were arguing in front of their guests, maybe they should settle their issues privately. I just hope that they will improve on their customer service to attract more tourists.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

dont stay here if you want a grand time in bohol!!!! we paid for all the expense but when we're about to leave, the driver just walked out, an hour before our flight!!! the owner cnt be reliable either, you'll only hear her screaming "BLOODY HELL", got that from her Brit husband & she just cnt get over..

Room Tip: Stay out of this place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The resort was located at the very farthest part of the island. You wont see any corals btw but lots of sea weeds instead. You have to climb over a wall to gain access to the beach. The staffs are very incompetent and dont clean the rooms and change the linens. Inaccessible location to a clean beach and restaurants. No first aider or first aid kit available. You have to fend for yourself coz there is only one security guard available who also serves as the only staff available come night time. Fare in the island is also costly. Overall its not a very recommendable place to stay.

Room Tip: Better stay at along Alona Beach vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

The resort lives up to its promise of being affordable and having a charming resort lifestyle. You dont have to spend so much when you are staying here because when you are at the resort you still receive the same great service that you would get if you were to stay at a much more expensive one. The staff were friendly and the food was appetizing. I would come back and stay longer! This is one great resort. :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Corals Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Corals Beach Resort

Address: Doljo, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sea Corals Beach Resort you will experience affordability, serene views with the famous white sand beach and hospitable local services that will make you feel right at home. The resort at its best provides affordability with a touch of renowned simplicity and pleasurable resort lifestyle.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Corals Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Corals Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Sea Corals Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Corals Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.