We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Resort

Save Saved
You added Oasis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Panglao Island
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Terrific place to stay, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visited Alona Beach last year in November, and had a great trip. We spent a lot of our time here diving with the associated Sea Quest dive center, and found their service and equipment to be very good. One thing that was unexpectedly good here was getting someone to take care of our 2 year old. We did not do this directly through the resort, but rather through the office manager at the Seaquest Dive Center, who arranged for her sister to take care of our son. She did a terrific job with him, which gave my wife and I a good opportunity to enjoy some 'together time'.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the cottages, which was comfortable and quiet. They also have regular rooms, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
59
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Oassis has a lovely garden with lots of houses to live in. It's very close to the sea and has good service en friendly and helpfull staff. We loved the hospitality there. It was beautifull to dive in the naberhood with Seaquest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the Oasis during the strong earthquake few days ago. As tourists we had no way to find out whats going on. The staff was totally ignoring and some kind of hating us because of all the stupid questions we asked. We had no idea whats going on, how to contact our families etc. Deserted!
The place itself is really nice designed and offers good food and drinks, its a quiet relaxing place with a beautiful garden, clean pool, good breakfast, chilling music in the bar. There are many comfy zones you can use to chill.
Summa summarum if nothing happens, its maybe the perfect place for that price, certainly it doesnt seems safe!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We discovered Oasis while walking along the restaurant strip on Alona beach. The bar serves great drinks and the staff are very friendly and not pushy at all like the other places on the strip who are always calling out to get you to eat there. Oasis doesn't do that. The place is very relaxed. The upstairs restaurant area is beautifully designed with lots of trees, lots of seating for you to hang out and read. I mentioned earlier that the bar serves great drinks - that's downstairs. In the restaurant upstairs my Margarita was watery and the worst I've had in Alona. I have a strong suspicion that it was made my one of the waitresses. The ones I had in the bar downstairs were the best in Alona. Also, the owner was the only one standing in the upstairs bar once so I asked her for a drink and she asked me to ask the waitress who was standing close by. I would have expected the owner to take care of it - is just about being nice to the guests. We didn't stay here but ate/drank every night and I highly highly recommend this place. We would love to stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spend four night on the Oasis Resort, and was very satisfied. good service and and an OK breakfast. the menu card is one of the best on Alona Beach. Good value for your money, both on food and accommodation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mactan Island, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

At arrival given drinks and wet cloth. Beautiful by the pool with a rainforest feel. Breakfast is never ending. If you leave early they will prepare you a sandwich and a huge tupper ware of fruit salad and hard boiled eggs if you ask. 1 minute walk to the beach where you you have to get the grilled fish. The lost horizon has great drink specials to the right on the beach. Talk to a boating captain and arrange to go to the island. When you get there rent a little boat to see tons of fish. Go early to maybe see dolphins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in a bungalow in front of the pool. The room was large and comfortable with good aircon and a fan. The bathroom was huge and clean.
There is also a veranda on each bungalow with chairs and atable which is really nice.
The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The pool is nice but I actually didn't use it very much as I was in the sea most of the time. The hotel is located back off the beach a few minutes so it is extremely quiet there but you are still only mins from everything.
The breakfast was buffet and was excellent which a large selection which changed every day.
The breach front part of the oasis has beds for the guests on the beach, a bar & restaurant and seats to onge around in the shade across from the bar. The food was good, the staff were lovely and the drinks v reasonably priced. As a guest you could put your drinks and food on your room which was v handy if you were just back from diving or swimming and didn't want the hassle of carrying money around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Resort

Address: Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Class A location; right at the beach area, tranquil environment (no TV!), swimming pool in lush garden, affiliated with established Dive Center (SeaQuest DC), two restaurant area's, beach lounge, super friendly staff. Come as a guest leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Panglao Island
Oasis Hotel Bohol
Oasis Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.