We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place with special options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Resort

Save Saved
You added Oasis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Panglao Island
Panglao Island, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Unique place with special options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

One of the best resorts in Alona beach.
They even have HYDROTHERAPY treatments at the pool. A MUST experience !!!
very clean and highly maintained, the staff is so nice, good and professional dive center, very good food and very nice bar...
Every Sunday they have a nice chill-out afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
59
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the best place we stayed in the Philippines, as well as the best place of the 5 we looked at on Alona beach. The room was clean and very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and efficient - they addressed any issues we had immediately (eg our shower head broke and was replaced within 2 hours) and offered a great deal of valuable advice on trips to the surrounding area. The pool area is pretty and clean, although the pool could be cleaned more regularly. The breakfast was also quite average - most of the food on the buffet was cold each morning.

One tip - a lot of the rooms are positioned around the pool, which is very quiet and peaceful at night time but not so much early in the morning when there can be children playing noisily in the pool. A very family-friendly resort, which is great, but not so ideal when you want a lie-in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A relaxing stay on Alona beach for 3 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was very nice. The breakfast was just ok I thought. The pool is nice and very warm. The resort is located very close to the beach, maybe 50m from the beach. The room was large and nice in local decoration. AC was good in the room. Bathroom was ok for beach town. Good location close to restarurants and easy to walk outside the resort. I thought the price was a little high for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a cute little resort on Alona Beach. It has a lovely pool area and tranquil garden - a great spot to unwind. We also enjoyed relaxing in the upstairs section of their beachfront cafe/restaurant - you can overlook the beach, enjoy the sea breeze and yet avoid the touts roaming around on the beach! The staff in the cafe could have improved their service by showing more initiative, e.g. checking if you would like another round of drinks and checking on patrons in the upstairs section.

The rooms are fairly basic but are clean and very presentable and the airconditioning and fans in the rooms ensure a good night's sleep. Our bathroom seemed to have a water issue (no water in the morning) but this was being prompty repaired.

Be careful about paying the deposit by direct deposit/TT - unfortunately we were not informed that we had the option of paying the deposit by credit card and so transferred money into their USD account - only to discover the bank charges amounted to USD 25. However they split this cost 50:50 once it was escalated.

We were provided with a complimentary dayroom until our 5.30pm departure without even requesting it, which was fantastic and much appreciated. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Looking at the pictures and seeing the 2 star rating I was not expected a lot - but booked a weekend stay at the resort after reading the TripAdvisor review...
Was very pleased with the resort, friendly staff, good breakfast, large room. Stayed at the family room by the beach. We were 3 friends travelling. Great view of the beach.
The wireless internet is not great and you need to be by the pool to log-on. Sometimes you can access from the restaurant as well.
God value compared to the other hotels on Alona Beach.

Room Tip: Don't use the hotels airport/ferry pick-up, you can get this for half the price if you ask at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a cottage near the pool for 4 nights. The staff are absolutely lovely. Our room was quite nice although you smell a little bit of damp but I think this is unavoidable given the amount of rain they have. Good hot shower. Firm bed. Good breakfast/lunch/dinner menu at the resort.

The staff were very helpful in organising day trips around bohol or island hopping. We went to Balicasag and had an amazing snorkelling experience followed by local fresh seafood that we picked ourselves.

The only bad things I could say about the place was that the prices for tours and transport were very over priced. I would advise people to shop around or bargain hard. We got a private car to Anda for half the price the resort offered which was a bit disappointing considering how much money we had spent on accommodation, meals and trips.

Ps We didn't find Alona beach a very relaxing place. On the beach you get constantly asked if you want a massage or to buy sunglasses or go on a day trip.I would only advise going to Alona beach if you want to snorkel or dive because it's awesome for that.

Room Tip: Ask about rooms down near the dive centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday at this resort was magical. We did it by candlelight on the beach with light rock music, reasonably priced gourmet seafood, ice cream and a birthday cake imported all the way from Tagbilaran City by the resort management (then the cake turned out to be complimentary- big thanks to Oasis!). At first I said to my sister who was taking us to this vacation for free that the resort was a bit pricey, but after our stay we found out that it was all worth it. Amid a bustling nightlife, the place is indeed an Oasis-it is quiet and attention to detail is evident in the design of the rooms making your stay really comfortable. The breakfast and the meals are also reasonably priced and yummy compared to other restos near the beach. It was a moment we will treasure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Resort

Address: Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Class A location; right at the beach area, tranquil environment (no TV!), swimming pool in lush garden, affiliated with established Dive Center (SeaQuest DC), two restaurant area's, beach lounge, super friendly staff. Come as a guest leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Panglao Island
Oasis Hotel Bohol
Oasis Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.