We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mollyockett Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mollyockett Motel
1132 S. Main Street, Woodstock, ME 04219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Woodstock
Sabattus, Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

our sweet adalines group stayed here last weekend and we loved everything about it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saco, ME
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Renovated with love & it shows. NOT totally modernized, thank you very much, very clean & extras are outstanding for the price. BEST secret family motel in Maine; WAY better than a condo/timeshare/suite:)...Restaurant: yummy (no liquor license--have a nightcap later...:); staff--exceptionally pleasant & typical Mainers: the best... Now I'm very certain there will be no room at the inn once this place is found!!! Owner has spectacular geological ties in hotel--fireplaces, etc. Murals are great too... What a gem. If you want hoity-toity & the Ritz...go away...far far away:)... Stayed at much fancier inns nearby for many years & they don't even come close...Linked to Mt. Abram Ski Area Website on-line, where we found it. Sweet...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed at the Mollyockett last year and just came back from a second visit. I'm happy to report that it's still a really nice motel. The family is great -- so friendly and eager to please. The pool and hot tub are perfect. The rooms are immaculate. We can't wait for the restaurant to open. We're sure it'll be great.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

This was our 3rd visit to Mollyockett Motel with a group of friends for a Valentine weekend get-away retreat, and again as in the past we were not in the least bit disappointed. Upon our arrival we were greeted and welcomed as if we were long lost friends by the owners.
The rooms a were very comfortable and very clean. We just loved sitting around the pool and spa area, it made us forget how cold it was outside. We brought our snowshoes and a some went out for an afternoon trek. We had a wonderful weekend just relaxing, and laughing a lot and being together in a place that made us feel right at home.
We will be looking forward to our next trip back.
And yes Tim, we will bring peanut butter fudge :)

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere, and clean rooms
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything that I didn't like
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mollyockett Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollyockett Motel

Address: 1132 S. Main Street, Woodstock, ME 04219
Location: United States > Maine > Woodstock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Woodstock
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 unit motel in the heart of the Western Mountains of Maine. We are located in the county on Rt # 26 in Woodstock. We have a beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub, and sauna. We have kitchenettes, family rooms, and friendly hospitality. We have a restaurant and conference center on site. We would love to have you come and stay with us! Tim & Fran ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mollyockett Motel Woodstock, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mollyockett Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mollyockett Motel to your Saves list