We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diggerland

Diggerland
Verbeer Manor, Cullompton EX15 2PE, England
0871 22 77 007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Cullompton
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diggerland is the Ultimate adventure park experience where children and adults can drive REAL construction machinery. With over 15 rides and drives there’s something for everyone at Diggerland. For the daredevil in you, take a ride on ‘Spindizzy’, unique to Diggerland; prepare to feel the ultimate adrenaline rush on this world famous attraction. Want to get some real JCB experience? Try out your excavating skills on our giant dirt diggers, or drive a monster JCB 3CX. Or you can relax and take in the views, from 50ft in the air on our ‘Skyshuttle’.Diggerland is open weekens and every day during school holidays. Please call or check website for details.
Gloucester England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We took our son to Diggerland in Devon, the second time we have been there and the 3rd time to Diggerland as we went to the one in Yorkshire last year. My son absolutely loves this place, and this year we let him go on one of the diggers on his own for the first time, normally he sits on our knee and just does the steering. The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful, and they kept a good eye on him as he was trying to hunt for metal bricks with the digger.

To make the most of it we also camped so we had a really nice weekend, as the campsite was quiet. The only downside was the rain when we were packing up, so now we have to try and dry out the tent.

The facilities in Devon are better than they are in Yorkshire, and the cafe/restaurant has a better selection. We will definately go back, although we might try the one in Kent next time.

This is definately one for the boys, and teens will be able to do more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    58
    17
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“£100+ for a muddy, run down fair ground, rude staff, smelly loos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Unpleasant atmosphere, really rundown and unbelievabl£100+ for a muddy, run down fair ground, rude staff, smelly loosy expensive £17 each£100+ for a muddy, run down fair ground, rude staff, smelly loos,
including young kids that can't go on any of the free rides, yep £17 for them too..!
We had 6 altogether 2 adults 4 kids 2-16, cost over £100
The toilets stank, the food was yuck and very expensive, lots of rides to pay for that don't actually work and keep your change, we left as even the ball pit was dirty.. expensive mistake.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest of dean
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“BEST DAY OUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Even though the weather wasnt the best I told my children we would have a better time as they wouldnt have to que for any rides,how right i was.We had been emailed have price tickets just for signing upto the diggerland newsletter so that saved us £34 for a family of 2adults and 2 children.And once in, the children went on all the rides without having to wait around in the cold.Happy children = happy parents.The staff were very friendly and polite even though they were getting cold and wet.When the heavens opened we went to the diggerland souvenir shop which is reasonably priced to be fair.Then we went to the indoor play barn for some fun in the dry and something to eat.
All in all VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY,SHAME ABOUT THE RAIN.This was our 4th visit and would still like to go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive mistake!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Diggerland is brill for kids and Dads alike, we had Tesco vouchers but unless they are Diggerland specific they will not accept them! We ended up paying £17 each, no child discount which I think is quite steep considering you can get round all the attractions in half a day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Where else can a kid sit and dig in a JCB????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Used tesco vouchers to keep the cost down. Great day out for all the family, we all had loads of fun attempting to dig the mud and do the other activities with the JCB's. Have also been to Yorkshire, that was also a fun filled day out, would highly recomend a visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggerland also viewed

 

Been to Diggerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diggerland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.