We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Anita Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Anita Residence to your Saves list
Villa Anita Residence
Via Ex SS 113 | Loc. Scafa Bassa, 98071 Capo d'Orlando, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Malta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this place so I've listed pros and cons depending on type of traveller

Pros
-Location
-Pool
-Views
-Efficiency in dealing with requests (we required a cot for our baby and this was immediately available)
-amazing terrace where we spent our nights chatting over some wine and good food

Cons
-Parking not suitable for a large car
-Not suitable for toddlers due to stairs although this is clear in the pictures - We had an 8 month old with us which was ok but didn't dare to get him the pushchair inside the apartment due to round staircase!
-Our apartment had a particular smell which didn't go after 4 days (duration of our stay)
-Bed was really uncomfortable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLAANITA, Direttore generale at Villa Anita Residence, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear sirs,
we are a bit 'surprised by this review is not completely positive, because no disappointment there was shaken during your stay. If you had done these difficulties we immediately proceeded to find some solution.
With regard to the issue of bad smell, we need to point out that, at the time of delivery, the apartment was spotlessly clean and shining (all our guests, on the other hand, we also praise for the cleanliness and correctness). After your departure, however, took more than twice the time usually used in the thorough cleaning of each apartment. We regret to point out how it was really dirty and smelly.
And it was something that had never happened.

Have a nice day,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geraardsbergen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Villa Anita was NICE. Location of the swimmingpool with sight on the sea was great! You can take a boat on 10' walking at the port to the Eoli Islands. Only Italian ! No translation in English, that was a pitty because the responsable of villa anita said it was in English. Too bad. Room was clean and with airo, was very necessary in July - 40 degrees ! Breakfast was not 4stars-worth! Not very much choice. But the stunning view made this al forget. You can reach the sea by following a private path downwords at the hotel. To be honnest : in the naberhood, not much to see. We stayed 3 nights and this was more than enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLAANITA, Responsabile reception at Villa Anita Residence, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear sirs,
thank you for your feedbeck!
Sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast, but we want to emphasize that, as a residence, we have no obligation to provide it. However, given our inclination to hospitality, we are used to offer a full Italian breakfast in the apartments.

Best Regards,
Lavinia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Our extended family booked three apartments for two weeks, July 2008. We are one set of grandparents, one family with two young boys and a single female adult. We all enjoyed the location, a few kms from Capo D'Orlando town, so nice and peaceful when you wanted to relax. The pool was magnificent. The surrounding gardens delightful. Apartments had fully equipped kitchens, nice bathrooms and plenty of room to move. Each had its own balcony looking over the sea to Aeolian Islands. Sunsets superb. It is possible to walk to San Gregorio beach and cafes but you need a car if you want to go to nearby towns. The nearby port has ferries to the islands. We did two great day trips. The owner of Villa Anita cooked us a splendid special meal on our last night together on the front lawn overlooking the sunset and sea. We highly recommend Villa Anita and the owner provided excellent service.

  • Liked — Views, service, amenities
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything in particular
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Anita Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anita Residence

Address: Via Ex SS 113 | Loc. Scafa Bassa, 98071 Capo d'Orlando, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Capo d'Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Capo d'Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anita is a luxury 4 star hotel offering apartments for 3-4-5-6 seater mode cottage, each with a kitchen, bathroom, terrace, garden, swimming pool and private parking.The apartments are elegantly furnished and equipped with all necessary amenities (such as dishes and towels), are arranged in such a way as to ensure maximum discretion and serenity, real added value to your vacation.Location description:Villa Anita is a piece of paradise overlooking the sea, the latter accessed via a stone staircase on the sloping cliff. Unmatched for its tranquility and its location, unique in Capo D'Orlando, offers vacationers a breathtaking view of the Aeolian islands and about 200 meters, are the most beautiful beaches in Sicily!The lush garden, proudly maintained, and the pool 6x12, cleaned every day, give a little something extra to make this a lovely setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Anita Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anita Residence Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Anita Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.