We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added President Park Hotel to your Saves list
President Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vampolieri 49, 95021 Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Aci Castello
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Nice and clean hotel. However, not easy to find, as it is located on the hill. Make sure that you are coming on your car....Quite far from tourist attractions - Taormina in 40 min( by car), Etna - arround 45 min, Siracusa - more than an hour...no tourist or public sea beach near...
Friendly staff, delicious food in the restaurant that is included in the Michelen guide of 2010...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
15
36
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
high wycombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Although this hotel is geared towards business trips and conferences we had a wonderful time. Set up a hill, a car is a must whilst staying here (there is a lovely view of the sea and coast from the rooms! It gave us the oportunity to explore nearly the whole of scicily. We ate at the hotel once, the restauraunt was lovely, but we spent most of our evenings in nerby aci costello. There are some nice beaches nearby, but you definatly need to drive to find the nicer ones. It is close to Etna and various other tourist bits.

The worst part of the hotel was the breakfast, we only got up for it twice- really not worth it! Although the coffee was great. Nice bar near the restauraunt and the pool out front is worth a dip in. We went in september so it was the end of the high season, and much quiter. We always got a parking space and felt safe leaving the car in the car park. I would definately recomend this hotel if you are looking to explore, not if you are looking for a lazy beach holiday!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and although it is out of the resort for touring it is ideal -they have on site car parking and an excellent restuarant which we used as it was good to be able to relax after sight seeing.The only drawback being we found it difficult to find as it is well out of Aci Castello -talking to other people they had similar trouble-it is off the main road from Catania to Messina(not the autostrada) and not in the village but above it.
The rooms were a good size and the staff excellent -we would stay there again if we return to that side of Sicily-Aci Castello was a friendly resort and the drive up to Etna very easy as was the drive to Enna which was a wonderful old city-the staff were very helpful with directions.
We did not see any children staying and I think it would not be a hotel really very suitable for children but for anyone using it as a base for seeing that area of Sicily it was excellent. and very reasonably priced

  • Liked — Views and restuarant
  • Disliked — finding it! !!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

A very nice hotel, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff.

Only one restaurant not two as stated, unless you count the breakfast room as one, little to do, a car is a must here as it is half way up a mountain, they state "terrific" beach? well we did not find one in Aci castello, they were all rocks with no sand or much space, nearby villages did not offer much either.

Primarily for Italians in our opinion would not suit British or American vistors.

Pictures of hotel and pool make it look much bigger than real life

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2006

The President Park Hotel has a great position on a hillside at a small resort town, Aci Castello, just north of Catania. It's primarily a business hotel which we wouldn't normally choose on a touring holiday, but we chose it for its location. The room was excellent with spacious bathroom, and it was a pleasant surprise to find that the hotel has an excellent chef. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant both nights and enjoyed not only good service but very good food - a daily 24 Euro three-course table d'hote menu with choices for each course is offered as well as an a la carte menu. Wine prices were no higher than we had found anywhere else in Sicily. The only disappointment given that the sun was shining and the temperature was well up in the 70F zone was that the hotel pool was already closed. For a visit to Taormina or for Etna, it's in a good location - we did not want to stay in the huge urban sprawl that is Catania. We were impressed to get an e-mail from the hotel on our return home with a customer satisfaction survey.

  • Liked — The views and the excellent restaurant
  • Disliked — Too far from Aci Castello to walk into the resort
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2004

I became ill with food poisoning a few hours after consuming a room service dinner provided by the hotel restaurant. Visibly ill in the morning at check-out, I reported the problem to the desk. When I returned home I emailed the hotel with a description of the event and requested they reply to me and also report the incident to local health authorities. There has been no reply or acknowledgment from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Hotel

Address: Via Vampolieri 49, 95021 Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aci Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your President Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Catania
Hotel President Park
President Park Hotel Province Of Catania, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.