We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nifty at 50” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Valle de' Medici

Save Saved
You added La Valle de' Medici to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
La Valle de' Medici
Via di Sangavino, 57/a, 50030 Barberino Di Mugello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Arundel, West Sussex.
2 reviews
“Nifty at 50”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I could have gone to several places to celebrate my 50th birthday but decided to take our 10 friends, plus my family of 4, to revisit Marco & his family in Tuscany.
We has stayed the year before & enjoyed ourselves so much, we couldn't wait to show our friends.
We were not disappointed. I will remember my 50th birthday as a night to remember thanks to my friends & a fantastic Italian Family.
Hope to return soon & share a glass of Rose.

Paul Stonebridge & Family.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at this superb little gem of a place in Tuscany.
We did a lot of research before booking La Valle De Medici and this exceeded our high expectations.
From the first smiling face of Silvio who met us to sad farewells we can't speak highly enough of our time spent here.
The villa is located in a great position for exploring the many sights around Tuscany - Florence (we drove in twice), Siena, Lucca, the Chianti Region,San Gimignano to name a few.
And after a busy day of sightseeing it was nice to come back to the peace and tranquility of the villa.
The surrounding grounds, the swimming pool, the weekly "Pizza Party" with the best home made Tiramisu you have ever tasted and the friendliest family you could ever hope to meet all add to this wonderful holiday experience.
Our apartment was spotless and the little touches of home grown fruit and vegetables, bottle of Chianti wine and water awaiting our arrival were much appreciated.
We have come away with wonderful memories and will definitely be back -hopefully for longer next time!
Best Wishes to all the family
Sally and John Barnett, Berkshire, England

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is a great location, with superb accommodation. On top of this is a wonderful family who cannot do enough to ensure that you have the best holiday whilst you stay here. The swimming pool is lovely. My family from England (Mum, Dad and two teenage children) met up with my sister's family (Mum, Dad and three teenagers, plus an Auntie) and had simply the best time. My brother-in-law and his family went there after us, and they too had a great time.
We are talking about booking the whole house for a big get together.
It really would be hard to find somewhere better.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

we spend almost 3 weeks at the lovely villa. It's a great place to stay: the gianassy family are so kindly and the hospitality is very high. We enjouyed the weekly pizza party. They maded the best pizza we 've ever tasted. The surrounding of the villa is beautiful and you can waked straight into the woods.
It's close to Firenze, which is a lovely citty. The outlet shopping is great and is only 10 min. drive
Family gianassy thanks for the great vaction, our childeren loved it, the swimmingpool.
lots of regards
Family the Keijzer, Netherlands

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, West Sussex.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay at La Valle De Medici.
The Gianassi family couldn't have bben more helpful & we have made some life time friends.
The location & apartment was excellent & the Pizza night very enjoyable.
Will return asap.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Our stay in La Valle de Medici was a great success for ourselves and our three teenage children with early morning, afternoon and evening swims. We were made to feel so very welcome by Marco, Silvio and the rest of the family throughout our stay and particularly at the pizza party on the Tuesday evening with pizza straight out of the oven and homemade desserts.

Definitely one of those places where you would love to return someday and very accessible for Florence.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Valle de' Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Valle de' Medici

Also Known As:
La Valle De' Medici Tuscany, Italy
Address: Via di Sangavino, 57/a, 50030 Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Di Mugello
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty lodging in Barberino Di Mugello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place where you’ll be left speechless, bathed in the Tuscany halls colors and perfumes.You will relax in the beautiful swimming-pool, read a book in the shadow of a tree or walk through the fields; you may choose to ride or to cycle on mountain bike or enjoy yourself in the near Bilancino’s lake and its water sports, or play golf in the neighbourhood.If you love speed closer you will find the Mugello International race-course, with its many events.If you are looking instead for a culture holiday you will visit the famous cities of art, Florence, Siena, Pisa, and Bologna too.If you love shopping closer you will find the new Designer Outlet Shopping Center of Barberino, famous for its haute couture shops.During the hot summer evenings you will have the opportunity to taste local food and grilled bistecca outdoor; bathed on silence charm and under a starry sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Valle de' Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Valle de' Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.