We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hoposa Bahia Hotel to your Saves list
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent visit again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had yet another excellent week here in June with tremendous service and lovely room with the best sea view ever!
All the staff are so friendly from the lovely cleaning ladies to the reception staff and Francisco and his team of waiters.
The location of the hotel cannot be bettered and the beach is excellent.
The problem is that we recommend this hotel to so many people we make it more difficult to book!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Customer.

We thank you very much to choose the Hoposa Bahia to spend your holidays and for taking your time writing this kind review.

All the staff are working hard to ensure the good service to our guests and we are really proud of our work when we read the compliments to them.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in not far future.

Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    59
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
38
176
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came here with our son, his wife and our grandson and loved it from the moment of our arrival. The location is ideal, right on the beach, the staff could not have been more friendly helpful and attentive and the rooms are spacious with plenty of room for a cot. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay is the perfect start to the day and we would recommend the hotel without hesitation. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadsten, Denmark
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just returned after 11 nights at this little charming Hotel. We had it recommended by some friends so our expectations were rather high. No matter how high our expectations were, we were not disappointed.
The rooms were nice and clean. The location on the Pine Walk is absolutely wonderful. What a view! Fortunately the hotel is located a bit away from the busiest end of the Promenade which makes the restaurant one of the best on the sea front.
The breakfast buffet is absolutely wonderful with a variety of all you can dream. The restaurant serves the most delicious meals no matter if you choose one of the many fresh fish dishes or if you want a course with meat or pasta. The prices are even fair. We had all our meals at the restaurant. We simply couldn’t get enough of the wonderful view from the terrace combined with brilliant food.
Have to mention the staff as well. They are all very friendly and eager to make your stay one of your best experiences. That goes for the cleaning personnel, reception and everybody else. I hope the management know what an asset Francisco, Montse, Vicente, Manuel, Mathias, Fernando, Javier and Jose are to the Hotel. Take good care of them. You can find employees anywhere, but not with an attitude to the costumers like they show.
We will definitely come back – hopefully next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your holiday experience at our hotel and for spent your time to share your satisfaction with all the Tripadvisor users.

We want to express our gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, that motivate us, to still doing a good job.

Also the restaurant meals are an aspect of primary importance for us and we always try to offer the best quality to our clients.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

Thanks again, and hope to see you in not far future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Great position as really close to the beach and town. Excellent food with the best cocktails! Nice breakfast in the morning, seating in front of the hotel looking at the sea. Rooms are very nice. We had a lovely, clean room with beautiful sea view and balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

What a delight this Hotel is. Pollensa is a beautiful resort and the Hoposa Bahia has the most amazing location right on the beach. The views are tranquil and amazing and perfect for a relaxing break. Buffet Breakfast with a very good choice in the Dining Room that overlooks the sea and yachts it doesn't get any better. Small and personal with very friendly staff I can't rate this Hotel highly enough really worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking the Mountains which was very nice. But I would pay the extra s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family have just been to the Bahia hotel for the last evening meal of our holiday. We didn't stay at the hotel as we rented a villa but really liked the look of the restaurant as we strolled by a few days before. When we booked, the person taking the booking rearranged the tables to fit us in as it was very busy. We had seven adults and three young children (two babies) in our party. We were served the most fantastic food. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The setting is wonderful, right next to the beach. Seafood platter and sea bream are especially recommended. A must place to go. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester,uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked this years holiday before we left last year - so it's obvious what we think about this hotel.

We just love the location,food and staff. Everything about this hotel is first class without being stuffy . My only niggle is that although you pay a premium for a sea view the hotel say that a balcony cannot be guaranteed - as not all sea view rooms have balconies.

I would prefer to pay a little extra to make sure you are getting a balcony before you arrive rather that just keeping your fingers crossed - especially since many are booking a year in advance !

Needless to say we have booked for next year before we wrote another positive review !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear repeat customer.

We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your holidays and for the time you take to write your opinion of your stay .
Regarding the balcony, we would like to let know to TA users that we have a total of 17 Sea View Rooms, and 3 of these rooms do not have a balcony. Balconies are on request only and we cannot guarantee this 100% as rooms are allocated according to availability on the day of your arrival. However the reception staff do try their best with all requests and they take good note of the same.
We hope you understand our situation.

See you soon.

Best wishes from Puerto de Pollensa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoposa Bahia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.