We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoposa Montelin Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hoposa Montelin Apartments to your Saves list
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ de la Boia | Puerto De Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our first visit to Majorca. We usually go to small Greek islands but decided to have a change. Chose this resort as research indicated it was one of the quieter areas of the island. Did check TA for reviews of the resort and apartment before booking and as usual a great help. We chose the smaller Montelin complex rather than the adjoining Villa Concha as it was the quieter of the two. I had emailed direct prior to arrival requesting a 1st floor rather than ground as usually a balcony is more private than a terrace. Unfortunately they replied they could not guarantee our request and on arrival we had been allocated a ground floor. The apartment was clean and adequate for our needs but the lack of privacy was an issue for us.Some prefer a ground floor for convenience of the pool and no steps to climb but we are not "pool people" preferring to swim in the sea. We arrived Saturday evening for 2 wks so my husband went to reception and was told we could probably move to the 1st floor but not until Monday. In the circumstances we didn't unpack everything but the inconvenience was worth it. We did the move in 10 minutes on Monday morning. We had an end apartment with a large balcony which was so much more private than the ground floor. As we tend to eat breakfast and a few evening meals on the outside area of the apartment it was nice to have privacy.
Adequate kitchen equipment was provided. The apt was cleaned on a regular basis and sheets, towels changed regularly. The cleaners were cheery and non intrusive so no pressure to vacate the room if having a late breakfast. I think our cleaner must have thought we had a tummy problem as at each visit 2 extra loo rolls appeared!
Our only gripe would be the the ants. A few on the kitchen worktops fine, but having left a packet of biscuits in the cupboard- even though they were sealed with a peg-the next day they were covered with an army of ants and I mean hundreds!! My husband spoke to the neighbour and she had woken in bed with ants crawling on her! She had obtained a spray from reception which she gave to us but as it stated not to be used nr food so we didn't use. We got another type from the supermarket which could be used near food. In the end we sprayed all around the bed and aired the room but still didn't use in the kitchen area. The cupboard wasn't used and we stored food in the fridge, microwave and suitcase!! Please take this not as a complaint against the Montelin jut a warning as our nephew was staying in a villa the other side of the island and also had an ant problem.
As stated we are not "pool people" but several other guests were and it seemed to be clean in and around the pool. Adequate sunbeds were provided.
We only went to Villa Concha to use the book exchange and again found it to be clean in the communal areas. In the foyer as well as books guests leave various items at the end of their stay sun creams, shampoo etc and one day we picked up a sun umbrella which we returned at the end of our stay. We did use it if arriving on the beach late in the day. 11 euros for 2 beds 1 umbrella is the most we have ever paid and certainly cost us over the 2 wk period. Even chic resorts we have visited in Greece were cheaper.
Previous reviews state these apts are in a quiet area 5 mins to the lovely beach and 10 to the main area of restaurants and shops which I can only reiterate.
Despite a blip in the weather in the middle of our 2 weeks we had a lovely holiday. We would return to Puerto Pollensa and indeed to the Montelin Apts.

Room Tip: 1st floor more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Montelin Guest,

Thank you very much from all of us that you have chosen the Montelin apartments for your most recent stay.

It has been a delight and honour in being your host and we are pleased to hear that you have arrived back home well and safe. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure and of course a lot of motivation in doing it even better.

The entire team of the Montelin apartments is looking forward to welcoming you back to Mallorca soon.

Best regards ,
Manager Montelin Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

When we arrived we were told that we had been placed in Tamarells apartments as we were 3 adults and it had a separate bedroom. I explained we knew Montelin was a studio when we booked and were quite happy to stay in the studio. I was then told the truth that there was no room at the Montelin the studios were full, even though I had booked in June and had my booking confirmed for my dates. Tamerells is set quite a way further back than the Montelin and It looks like a mix of apartments either rented or privately owned. I am afraid I can't tell you what the Montelin are like we only saw them on passing but they did look nice from the outside. What happened to us seems to have happened to a number of people so be careful if you book these apartments, We may have been able to move the next day but who wants to do that? If Hoposa over book accommodation then they need to inform guests before they arrive and offer either a discount or an upgrade to better accommodation ( Tamarells a little dated). I would not risk booking this accommodation again.

Room Tip: Try to contact Hoposa and get them to confirm that you will be staying where you have booked. I tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Montelin Guest,

Thank you for feedback published on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations

Please accept my sincere apologies once again, for the occurred incidents and for the caused inconveniences and I promise you I will review this incident thoroughly,

We would be pleased to have the possibility to welcome you back on Mallorca and at the Montelin Apartments.

with best regards from Puerto de Pollensa

Manager
Hoposa Montelin Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in these apartments the last week in july, the apartments are nice & clean and we had a huge balcony overlooking the poll.

The kitchen had most of the equipments you need for cooking (fridge , kettle , toaster, forks, knives, spoons, pots, pans, cups

The pool area was clean , tempting and pleny of sunbeds

Excellent location with a short walk to the main amenities of the resort, Puerto de Pollensa is a must for families great restaurants,bars, lovely beach all in all a great time.


Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just back from these apartments, i found them basic but clean , the balcony was a really good size and got the sun all day, into the early evening which was really nice. The bathroom was lovely, really spacious and clean and the kitchen facilities are great (toaster, kettle, microwave, etc)

The pool area is very good and The friendly staff gave all the services and more with a smile on their faces

Apartments are just short walk to main eating places with too many to choose, fish restaurants , italian , spanish and la parra (Majorcan Food)

Puerto de Pollensa is perfect , Beaches are lovely although get there early if you want a bed/umbrella ,Not much of night life though after midnight, (some Irish Pubs in the square are ok)

Over all a great holiday with lots of choice for eating out - would recommend la lonja restaurante on the marina for a relaxing dinner.

I got such a fantastic deal on these apartments so I was a bit dubious about going there as they were very cheap, however they exceeded my expectations fully!

I will be returning again soon I hope!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is the first review I have written for Trip Advisor about this hotel
My family and I have visited Montelin twice now - first in July 2009, and again in early July 2012. It meets all the expectations you should have of a 2 star establishment, both in terms of cleanliness and customer service.
The kitchen contains enough space and utensils for preparing lunches and snacks, fridge, just 10 meters (Aparthotel Villaconcha ) the food is great there is a wide range of different types of food, and lots of choices sandwiches & salads and ice cream for dessert!
The bathroom was spacious, well equipped; Public areas were spotlessly clean and well maintained
I would defiantly go back there again next year!! If you are looking for somewhere to go in Majorca then go here it is brilliant

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from Montelin and loved it, basic clean but friendly staff
The rooms are ok for a base and somewhere to sleep, there is plenty to do and see so you will
Maria made a good job; Towels changed 3 times a week and the sheets once. The food and drink at the Snack bar Villaconcha were very good, special evening meat BBQ on Tuesdays
We will be going again we loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Travelled to Montelin in June with my sister for a week… I must say I was so impressed and so glad I chose this accommodation, really we loved
The apartments are spacious with a big balcony, kitchen well equipped with fridge, microwave oven, kettle and utensils
The pool was a great place to relax and soak up the sun, and there were normally sunbeds available. We found the apartment itself was very good for the price you pay compared with various other apartments we've stayed in round Island.
Villaconcha Staff and Mike the manager very helpful, and special regards to Alex (waiter)
100 % recommended, even so that my Mom & Dad have just booked to go in September for a week

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Montelin Apartments, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Montelin Guest ,

Thank you for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Montelin apartments

We are also delighted to know that you were very satisfied with our outstanding service, facilities and of course our staff.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in our beautiful apartments.

With best regards

M.Bouzitoune
Manager
aptomontelin@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoposa Montelin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Montelin Apartments

Address: C/ de la Boia | Puerto De Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Montelin Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montelin Studios The Montelin studios have recently been refurbished, with a very modern style and with facilities especially designed for a perfect holiday in Mallorca. It is located in one of the most prestigious areas of Puerto de Pollença.Its exterior part is perfect for lovers of peace and relaxation as it has a very well looked after and equipped swimming pool area, surrounded by typical Majorcan gardens.Location & ResortVery close to the beach and a gentle 5 minute stroll to the main restaurants and shopping areas, and 10 minutes to the square where there is an open-air market every Wednesday. Eating & Drinking Lounge bar. Swimming pool snack bar (snack menu at lunchtime), amazing buffet on breakfasts /dinners with show cooking, thematic nights, dietetics menu, etc...Activities & Entertainment Table Tennis. Gaming machines*. Frequent entertainment: daytime and evening. Hotel run kids club with qualified staff. Free New Wi-Fi. Cycling facilities: bike garage, tools, and mechanical service (on request). Bike tours. Special menus for cyclists.Pool Area Fresh water swimming pool. Sun loungers and sunshades. Accommodation Studios sleep up to 3 adults, with very comfortable beds and a full bathroom, hairdryer, fully equipped kitchen, Satellite LCD TV, Free safety deposit box, Air conditioning and Balcony. Additional Information 24 rooms, 2 floors, Official star rating: 3 starTransfer time: 1hour 45minutes Child age: up to 12 years*Local charge payable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Hoposa Montelin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Montelin Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoposa Montelin Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.