We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel miramar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Anglada Camarasa, 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Purley
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Hotel miramar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I think it's the last privately owned family hotel in Pollensa
The family still work the hotel so you are assured of great service they have retained many of the original features of the hotel which is lovely
The staff are attentertive and very good
Great location
Will return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    75
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
280
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I, together with two friends have recently returned from 11 night holiday at the Miramar. The hotel came highly recommended by other friends, who have visited this hotel on many occasions. It is fair to say that the hotel enjoys the patronage of many repeat guests, sure sign of a good hotel!.

The hotel is located in an excellent position, alongside the Pine Walk a short walk from the marina and bus station. It has brilliant sea view rooms, either in the original part of the hotel or the newer 'high rise' part. We stayed in both sections and although the views from the 5 storey section are spectacular we preferred the older building. Opposite the hotel, across the Pine Walk was a sunbathing terrace for hotel guests kitted out with loungers and chairs, complimentary towels available from the reception. The hotel does have swimming pool located across the road from the front entrance to the hotel and within the apartment complex. Not the best location but when we were there it was a quiet haven.

We found the staff to be excellent, without exception. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the room maids as well as the public areas. The management and reception staff were very efficient, polite and helpful. We had excellent service from Marga who arranged to change our room from the new part to the old part a couple of days in to our holiday. A very good breakfast selection with cereals, fruit, pastries and hot food was available with HOT tea (or coffee) being provided. Most evenings we ate out, as there are many excellent restaurants very close to the hotel. We did however have a couple of evening meals and lunches on the hotel terrace which were very nice.

This hotel does not have much in the way of entertainment which actually suits the vast majority of the guests staying there. It does have a really nice terrace area to sit and watch the world go by: great place for a nightcap.

Puerto Pollensa is a very relaxed resort with a mix of families and older people. Certainly not a resort for groups of younger singles, thank god!. Close to Formentor, Alcudia and Pollensa town, all well worth a visit. It has excellent restaurants many of which we used as we were staying on a B & B basis.

Good places to eat are:
Siller Restaurant is a must, located away from the sea front area but do not let that stop you visiting. Ask reception for directions 10 mins walk.
Stay Restaurant, located on the Marina is great.
Corb Mari, located on the Pine walk has great steaks a lovely chips.
Cappuccino on the pine walk is great for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend - South wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent family run hotel celebrating 100years of providing good food and value for money on the beach in Porto de Pollenca, Staff very friendly and helpful . Rooms good size and kept spotlessly clean. We enjoyed our 11 day stay tremendously. We have booked to return next September.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must to benefit fully
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a return visit (4th or 5th time), and it is still as excellent as ever. The same friendly welcome, helpful Reception staff, efficient and entertaining Restaurant staff, comfortable rooms, good food, I can't think of anything I would change.

We took advantage of the 10% discount on a week's evening meals, and thought it was good value, even including a glass of wine and bottled water, and there was a good choice of fish, meat, or vegetarian options. It is all waiter service, so no queuing at a buffet, or finding your favourite had run out.

We had a room with sea view, and as it was in the original part of the hotel, on the top floor, it had a large terrace with table and chairs, lounger chairs, and fabulous views (see photos).

The location is perfect - on the pedestrianised promenade, so no traffic, but close to the centre for shops and ice creams etc. Also close to the Pine Walk for beautiful strolls.

We will definitely be returning to the Miramar - as soon as possible!

Room Tip: It is well worth paying extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife & I recently returned from a week at the Miramar and our stay was excellent,the staff were most helpful & friendly.We had a balcony room which was well woth the extra money,with a lovely view over the bay.We used the restaurant on 3 occasions and for the money charged,was good value.We will certainly go again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our week at Miramar was perfect, most of the hotel was occupied by the older generation as are we, due to the time of year I suppose, though there were a lot of couples with young children in the area and at the hotel. Most of the guests had been coming for some years,and the reason was obvious, great location, stunning views, good food, excellent service, friendly efficient staff. I can only comment on our room, and though not large was more than adequate, and larger than some I have stayed in, someone mentioned tired, out of date decor...disagree, our room was fine. The hotel was built in Oct 1912 a fact I can confirm as they were celebrating their centenary the week we were there, all around the hotel are pictures of its conception.
Breakfast catered for most people, good English and Continental self service, with fresh tea/ coffee served to your table. No scramble for tables in the very pleasant dining room.
On arrival at the Hotel we were greeted by the Manager who took our cases to our room, and from there on, could not do enough for you,10/10
It takes a lot to fault this Hotel, and my two areas for criticism are, first you have to pay 14 euros for a safe, and 17 euros for fridge (small) 3 of which are refunded. Until you pay for the key you cannot use the fridge, the fridge is still using electricity, if purchased or not, so I do not see the point. ( only for extra revinue) secondly Spanish Hotel rooms do not provide tea/ coffee making facilities. An area I think is an oversight, as the English love their tea,and even before we go down to breakfast we have seen off two cups.( so take a travel kettle)
To conclude, great hotel, ideal for the older ones of us, who may not be so mobile, or couples with young children as the area is safe for both, with no traffic, and very safe bathing, for old and young. During our stay we lost count of the amount of very young children enjoying the sea.
98/100

Room Tip: We loved our room 306 third floor is perfect,sit and watch the world go by,or people watch,all day i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at the Miramar for a week and it was lovely. so clean, the staff were really friendly, breakfast was great with loats of choice and the location was fantastic - right on the beach.
Had a lovely stay and would reccomend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarasa, 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollença. First class. Balconies over looking the sea, a cosy environment and calm surroundings which will help to make your holidays unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.