We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for two X” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Anglada Camarasa, 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A perfect place for two X”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Miramar in Puerto Pollenca and we cannot fault this hotel at all.
We chose it as it sounded perfect for us to relax before out Silver Wedding Celebrations.
From the moment we arrived we loved it!
Our room was spotlessly clean, cool and comfortable and it was kept beautifully clean by the dedicated and efficieent cleaning staff.
We didnt have a seaview, but, as the seaview rooms face out over the "Pine Walk" our room was probably a better choice for us and there was no noise and we slept very well.
We ate Breakfast every morning and the Buffet option was great, plenty of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cakes, pastries as well as bacon, scrambled and fried eggs, sausages ( frankfurter style) mushrooms, baked beans etc, we stuffed ourselves to bursting!
We also had Lunch served on the terrace and the Pork Loin Baguette was lovely, crusty baguette with THREE pork loin chops and salad with a side serving of crispy fries.
We didnt eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many places to eat you could stay for a month and eat at a different place every night.
We ate at Dakota's twice, the rack of ribs and Tacos Chihuahua ( filled with steak and chicken) were really tasty and the complimentary Margherita's went down a treat.
The staff at Hotel Miramar are friendly, cheerful and unobtrusive, yet appeared to take your orders for drinks, coffee, snacks very quickly and efficiently.
All in all, we LOVED this hotel and the resort, the area is quiet yet there are things to do if you like some variety, boat trips, diving, fishing, excursions, shopping, etc are all within easy reach if you get tired of soaking up the Mallorcan rays.
We will definately be back Hotel Miramar xxx

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    75
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
280
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Have just returned from Puerto Pollensa. This is a beautiful part of the island with wonderful views over the harbour and seafront. You cannot fault the breakfast as there was so much choice hot or cold. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help you. When we arrived we were greeted and our cases were taken to the room for us (this doesn't happend very often when we have been on holiday). The towels were changed every day and in the bathroom were shampoo and shower gel. We had a room to the side which had lovely views but having said this we were disappointed that we did not have a balcony as this would have been nice. The private terrace and beach were great and we always got a sun lounger, you can either sit in the sun or there are plenty of canopies all around for the shade. It is more expensive than a lot of the hotels so you would have thought they would have included the fridge in the price of the room but you had to rent this separtely, it was the same with the safe the rental at 14 euros for the week was a bit high. The Pascolino restaurant next door to the Miramar is excellent value for money to eat and drink. We did find a lot of the other restaurants quite expensive and some of the food not very good. Before you sit down to eat or drink check the prices on the menu as these do vary for example we had two cups of tea in the cafe called Cappachino and were blown away when the bill came up for 7.90 euros. Another restaurant to avoid is Don Corleone the food was disgusting. All in all this is an exellent hotel and venue and we had plenty of sunshine. We would certainly recommend this to other people.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

From the minute we arrived until the minute we booked out, the service was perfect. Missed having a tea tray in our room but room service was quick and a tray arrived any time of the day, within 10 mins.

We had a seaview room with a large balcony, table and 2 chairs. The room was bright and airy as the french doors led onto the balcony. The curtains were heavy and at night the room was in complete darkness. The bathroom was large, with shower, bidet and a basin set in a marble unit. Our towels were changed every day and the hotel supplied shampoo, shower foam, combs, shower caps so we need'nt have taken these toiletries had we known this beforehand.

The Miramer is set in the centre of Puerto Pollensa - has a long under cover terrace which extends with no cover to the pedestrian walkway, cross this walkway and enter the Miramar's private terracing, covered and uncovered with sunloungers, tables and chairs. Off to the right of this in the hotel's private beach, more sunloungers. The time we were there there were'nt as many people, so there was plenty of room and abundance of sunbeds.

We chose bed n breakfast instead of half board as this pretty port has so many restaurants all within walking distance and we explored a different venue every ev ening. I am not going to recommend individual eating places, as you will find the choice of eateries is mindbending. An evening meal for 2 worked out at E20/25 on average and only one evening did the meal come to E40 but it was well worth it.

We loved the proximity from the hotel of the restaurants, shops, and no hills to climb. The walk along the promenade is completely flat for miles. There are no nighclubs so no rowdiness. A peaceful and place to be and the views from our balcony of the whole bay was magical.

The main bus stop is a 5 min walk away and buses go to all parts of the island at minimal cost. e.g. to Alcudia it is E3 return....and another to Pollensa at the same price. I cant think of anything we didnt like about the Miramar. Having travelled to many other countries, we have never had such a perfect stay at a hotel. In fact, most of the couples we spoke to had been returning annually for years - for one couple it was their 25th year. That in itself surely is what is called a "good referral".....

The age groups it seems to appeal to is families with very young children and more mature couples.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor we heard nothing....perfect peace
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

A wonderful hotel with experienced staff delivering excellence. Best I have been to for a long time.

Room Tip: 4th floor sea view. Not essential to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst walking and birding in Majorca, in April 2011. Had stopped here for coffee on our visit to Majorca last September for a look around, and decided to try it after reading previous Trip Advisor reviews.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was immaculate and clean everywhere, nicely decorated and furnished. We had breakfast here every day and the selection was excellent - pastries, fruit, cereal and cooked food all available. We ate dinner here twice - the food was a little more expensive than some local cafes, but was again very nice, and saved us trying to decide where else may be worth a try. Drinks very reasonably priced, and the bar showed all the UK football whilst we were there, which was nice after a hard days walking.
The fact it is by the seafront boardwalk and has a street around the back means some noise at night, but April was quiet and we can't judge what peak season may be like. It was fine for us, and the hotel makes a point of low noise tolerance, which is a big plus for us as we like to relax and we hate noise ! We parked at the back in the street and again this may be difficult in peak season if you choose to rent a car.
There is a lot of choice for accommodation in this area, and although it is probably not the cheapest on offer, we felt paying a little more was well worth it. We paid 90 euros per night for our room (garden view) inc breakfast, with a 15% discount the hotel offered for bookings in April when their season gets underway. Peak season prices are a little more, but the location is excellent and you are well placed here to explore much of the north of the Island, and of course right on the seafront opposite the marina.
We very much enjoyed our stay, and based on our experience, we would not hesitate to recommend the Miramar to anyone looking for a quality hotel in the resort of Pollenca.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Puerto Pollensa is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, and the Miramar is the ideal hotel to stay. The ambience of this family owned hotel meets you as aoon as you enter and stays with you long after you come home , which makes you want to book it for your next holiday in Puerto Pollensa. Paying the extra for a front room is worth it just to sit there on your balcony having a refreshment taking in the beautiful view of the Bay, and watching the people coming and going. The breakfast is everything you would want, serving a hot and cold buffet and the quality of the produce is excellent. Dinner can be served on the terrace, and is a very good meal at a competitive price. Finally, the staff are very friendly and obliging and all give the impression that they enjoy working at the Miramar.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hotel Miramar is a friendly hotel, ideally situated on the sea front, near the town centre and the Pine Walk. The rooms are comfortable, with plenty of storage space, a fridge if required, and good sized bathrooms. The upper level sea-view rooms are slightly quieter, as there is some evening noise from the bar at street level, but this does not go on all night!
The sun deck on the beach has plenty of available shading, as well as sunny areas with plenty of loungers and seating, and is fairly peaceful, having no swimming pool.
The food is excellent - the set menu has a good choice of meat, fish or vegetarian dishes, all well cooked and presented, and an a la carte menu is also available.
This is a hotel that people return to year after year, with good reason.
Handy hint: free parking near the "Trio" restaurant, a few minutes walk away!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarasa, 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollença. First class. Balconies over looking the sea, a cosy environment and calm surroundings which will help to make your holidays unforgettable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.