We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Majorcan Pork” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro

Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro
Mitjorn 6, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 61 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Tiberi Bistro you can enjoy various cuisines of the world starting with the Italian, French, U.S., Japanese and of course the Spanish (Mallorca). Homemade with top quality materials.We cook a four dishes per country to offer the highest quality in its elaboration.Enjoy us!
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Majorcan Pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Majorcan Pork wrapped in cabbage and baked in tomato sauce delicious. Good friendly Service. The street the restaurant is on faces the Santander Bank

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments and visiting us.
"Llom amb col" is one of our traditional dishes from Majorca.
Love you enjoyed it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    136
    29
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited this lovely restaurant on the last day of our trip to Puerto Pollensa.

This restaurant is delightful and set just up from Neptuno near the market square. I noted steak and chips with pepper sauce advertised on the Specials board, at a very reasonable cost of €10.90.

My brother, mum and I opted for the special of steak frites and ordered an additional salad for a side. The quality and taste of the steak was excellent and served efficiently and in a friendly and attentive manner.

I still had some room for dessert and opted for chocolate perfection, which hit the spot and was the perfect end to a perfect meal. A special thanks to the friendly waiter who took a snap of us as we were leaving.

We will return to Tiberi in the near future, as far as we are concerned it's terrific!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments, fotos and review!
Lovely comments that we really appreciate so much!
We look forward to see you in a short time.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tasty and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I agree with a lot of the reviews that this place is a great value eatery. We all opted for the 14.95 3 course deal and on the whole had some tasty food. The squid rings were very good as not deep fried but quite lightly battered. Two of us ate the Pork wrapped in cabbage with sultanas, which tasted much better than it sounds. The service was very warm and friendly and a great spot if you have little ones.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments.
The "Pork wrapped in cabbage with sultanas" is a tradicional dish in Mallorca and we do the original reciept so we love you enjoyed it.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Found a little gem here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

So glad we found this restaurant before the end of our holiday. Located in the "Square" is really a little gem. From the food to the service and the staff, everything was totally first class. Food excellent and well presented, would definitely recommend the Mallorca Fish, and the sangria, which is one of the best we have tasted. This restaurant has a really relaxed atmosphere and you are made to feel so welcome. The prices are also really good value for money. Would definitely recommend a visit to this restaurant, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We've shared your comments with our staff. Belive us, to be a "gem" for you make us especially proud of what we are doing!
Hope to see you soon among us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice staff , nice food BUT not enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location and venue are superb. The staff brilliant and great with children. The kids meals are large and good quality. The mains that we chose however were VERY small. They were delicious but not enough. My husbands lasagna was the size of the kids meal and the steak and chips were very meagre.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments.
First time somebody says Tiberi portions aren't enough but we take it in account.
We look forward to see you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.