We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week with toddler & baby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha to your Saves list
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Nanses s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic week with toddler & baby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because we like resorts that aren't too built up and are family friendly. This place ticked all our boxes. The restaurant was nice as outside and with a bouncy castle close by to entertain easily bored youngsters. This can be a good or bad thing, depending on your needs!

Food is always hit and miss with buffets but on the whole we were happy. Rooms are fine. Evening entertainment was good but I wouldn't want a room near the bar area.

The hotel is handy for the seafront but just slightly further out of the main town than you may want to be.

The best thing about this place is the pool area. There's a fantastic shallow pool with slides for toddlers. Ours loved it.
It's very English and if you don't have small children, I probably wouldn't recommend.

The resort is laid back but large enough to offer atmosphere & nice restaurants. The bus is handy for Alcudia, a short journey and worth a nosey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    222
    80
    26
    9
See reviews for
360
141
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leamington Spa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here September 2011 with my husband our 3 year and 10 year old . Location is great few minutes walk to beach and around 10 mins slow walk to main square . Staff were lovely and they had entertainment singers etc that permormed certain nights . The mini disco only lasted around 30 minutes which was a bit of down fall . Pool were okay . You can get local buses around all of Majorca from the station . Water park is worth a trip kids loved it we got local bus and bought tickets from the reception at the apartment . Are only down complaint was we were half board and the food wasn't brilliant it was ok . If you want a basic apartment in a great location you can't go wrong here .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first time at this hotel,it was a bit tired and jaded.That said,our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean.There is a refreshing culture of friendliness within the hotel,where the staff are very welcoming and go out of their way to help you.The location is great,within easy walking distance to the beach and centre of the resort,with all facilities close to hand.We opted for the self catering option,the cooking facilities were limited and were just about manageable for two adults staying for a week.This we felt was the main draw back of the hotel,if you had a family of four you would struggle with the limited cooking facilities.We shopped at the Eroski supermarket,out of the back gate at about 1.0'clock ,through the small nature reserve and the supermarket is straight ahead (directions supplied by a previous reviewer)Prices are very competitive,when compared to the UK,fresh cod was 9 euros per kilo.Directly opposite that is the El Meson bar and restaurant,don't be put off by the scruffy car park.If you want authentic Spanish food give it a try,we had a mixed Paella for two,complete with a good bottle of Rioja for 25 euros.Incidentally,a pint of beer was 2.50 euros,including tapas.

Room Tip: Our room was west facing and along side a main road.The road was very busy and used as a cut through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Well, my experience in the hotel Villaconcha was summarized in this way:
+ Excellent location
+ Amazing pools
+ Very sophisticated air conditioning
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Very complete entertainment
and the less I liked it:
The hotel needs to improve in the rooms, the beds .....
I think reform could do nothing wrong!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic place to go, we thought we had timed it perfectly as the schools in England were open, not realising that the Scottish schools were off. To be honest the few kids that were there were well behaved apart from 1 young child that just screamed every 20 seconds. As usual the parents had no parenting skills so we all had to suffer. Apart from that the place is fantastic, the staff are lovely and the locals really helpful. Will be returning, hopefully when screamer is in school!

Room Tip: If you want quite try furthest away from bar. The management should also look at placing couples wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

During my first trip to Mallorca, my husband and I we decided on the north of this beautiful island, Puerto Pollensa in particular. We found this apartment that seemed to have very good looking. we have not actually wrong, the hotel was wonderfull, with good food, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the entertainment was tops.
On Tuesday they made "special BBQ" which we loved, to say the pools were very sophisticated with the aquapark was fun and amazing.
Totally recommended. safe return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for long weekend cycling out of main season and was pleasantly surprised by size of apartments.

Staff are very helpful and we were allocated a locked room to store the bikes in which was excellent.

Location is good for restaurants in town and beach is 5 mins walk. Great location for the mountains and good bike rental shop (Pro Cycling) 5 minutes walk away.

Previous reviews have identified that rooms are a little tired. Although this is true they are still clean tidy and everything you need for a holiday.

No issues with recommending this hotel and will even return next time in Majorca.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nanses s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.