We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL PACKAGE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel to your Saves list
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Noguer, n01 Urbanizacion Llenaire, E-07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL PACKAGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This summer we stayed at Bahia de Pollensa with family. It was a great hotel. The receptionists were very friendly and welcoming . If you needed any help they were willing to help you. The entertainment in the hotel was for all age ranges. Hotel room was clean and we stayed in a room for 5 adults which was lovely as my family were all in one room rather than having 2 separate hotel rooms on 2 different floors. Overall, this hotel had great service and I would recommend going there. It's also 500m from the beach. Bus services aren't as frequent though so if you want to explore the island more, it may be worth hiring a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    128
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
130
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from the Bahia having stayed here earlier in this year. The hotel is very clean and everything works.we had one of their 'premier rooms' which was worth paying extra for, with a separate bedroom and large bathroom. Use the hotel as a base to explore the area or spend time on the beach, just 200 metres from the hotel and with all the facilities you could need. At night walk down to town or catch a bus to Alcudia 'old town' which has some good restaurants but avoid Port Alcudia which is cheap & tacky, unless you like thtsort of thing!! Baha'i is an efficient, clean and friendly hotel and well worth a visit if luxury is not a requirement.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here late July / early August for 12 days ,travelling with our children aged 16 ,17 and 12. We were slightly worried about having a one bedroomed apartment but we needn't have been as the apartment was roomy and modern and there was plenty of room for the three of them in the living area with the flat screenTV ! It was clean and towels were changed frequently although they weren't very good at counting out 5 everytime !
We self catered but only prepared breakfast ourselves and sandwiches at lunchtime if we were there. The facilities would be inadequate for proper cooking with only 2 rings on the stove. However we enjoyed the walk every evening to the town and found reasonable priced restaurants and particularly liked 'Honeymoon Island ' the Chinese overlooking the harbour,at €8 for a 3 course meal it was brilliant value and quality.
A bus journey to Palma is well worth it ,a beautiful city and a really fun sightseeing day was had by all. We got the bus on the sea front for about € 6 each way .We have visited the resort before and loved it both times and will probably return again as its a perfect place to chill out and enjoy lovely weather while feeling safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent value. Clean, good food, very pleasant staff. Plenty of car parking, quiet though you may prefer a room that does not surround the pool for extra tranquility. Good international mix of customers. This week is definitely 'grey pound' week but nothing wrong with that. Port de pollenca is good base and a lovely town. Highly recommended. Plenty to do. Good walks, excellent beaches, historic towns and lovely villages, great restaurants, spectacular views and amazing roads. Mallorca is very impressive and highly recommended if you haven,t been before.

Room Tip: Probably not around the pool but that is nitpicking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful holiday. The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The terrace was large and sunny.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate there a few nights and the food was nice.

I would definitely recommend the apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Bahia Pollensa Apartments and we were pleasantly surprised.
We usually stay down near the pine walk and had not been out this far before. We had thought that with the name Bahia would mean that the apartments were at the back of the Bahia hotel on the pine walk, but as others were surprised by the location.
That said it gave us a different side to pp that we had not seen before. The place is very clean and well maintained with a nice pool area. As other reviews have said I would imagine it would be very lively in August . The apartment was cleaned 5 times in the week with fresh towels and Josef and the reception staff were lovely and helped you with anything they could.

You are 4 minutes from the beach and 20 from the harbour which is a nice walk down for dinner in the evenings.

We didn't eat at the hotel apart from our morning of leaving when we paid 10 euros for breakfast for two, which was very good value with a selection of hot and cold food.

Try this place for a good value break

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and daughter have just returned (13th Sept) from a ten day stay at this aparthotel on a self catering basis, They were both very impresses with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were very smart in their appearance. The hotel is situated close to all amenities such as restaurants and shops and also very close to the beach. All as advertised in advertising literature. One small criticism was that the sunbeds are too close round the pool and would benefit by paving over the grassy area beyond the pool thus enabling more space for the sunbeds and would also allow for more much needed parasols.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel

Address: C/Noguer, n01 Urbanizacion Llenaire, E-07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Bahia Pollensa
Bahia De Pollensa Aparthotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.