We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoposa Daina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hoposa Daina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Daina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Port de Pollenca
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here at Easter. Had a sea facing room on the 4th floor. Great views from the balcony with sun from first thing until mid afternoon.
Too cold for the pool but in the summer I imagine this is a great spot.
Breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection inc omelets etc
Room was large enough & clean
Best thing about the hotel is the location & views. A reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We would love to have you as a regular guest. Waiting to have a new opportunity to welcome you to Hoposa Daina Hotel and the desire to give the best of our attention, I take this opportunity to send a cordial greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
176
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone , N.I.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Except for last year ( due to illness ) we have stayed here every Easter for the past ten years or so . Time for a reappraisal ! It used to be an incredible bargain in April; over the years prices have risen steadily along with the upgrade to 4-star but its still quite good value .We had a fine room with a picture-postcard view . Reception of English-speaking tv channels was rather weather-dependent and whoever allocated the limited number of channels available failed to appreciate that Sky News UK and Sky News Ireland are identical except for the ads ! Free safe was welcome as was the mini-bar . Very clean , and the shower was easy to use . Breakfast was excellent but on some evenings there was less vegetarian choice than in recent years .Otherwise suitable dishes were often spoiled by sprinkled diced ham or chicken or tuna . Often they still describe such dishes as vegetarian ! I appreciate the majority of clients are carnivores but I do not believe they'd be greatly inconvenienced by leaving out such additions to what are basically non-meat dishes . The hotel is clean and bright throughout and staff are friendly . For a 4-star hotel the amount of available floor-space for a lounge is limited and seating could be more comfortable . During the twelve days we were there entertainment was limited to one guitar recital : an excellent player and good choice of programme ( I like my Albeniz ) but as he was partly outside in the cold and a glass window seperated us from the performer , acoustics were not ideal . We'll be back !

Room Tip: Sea facing room is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Sincerely thanks for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoy your stay in Hoposa Daina Hotel
We hope you visit us again and also hope that future stays with us forever will be as nice as this.
We assure you that we will take note of your suggestions.
Your next stay will find more variety of vegetarian dishes.
Feedback from our customers help us to improve day by day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a spacious, well-equipped (TV, hairdryer, kettle and iron) room with sea views on the 4th floor. Big, fluffy bathrobes are provided! The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained with very attentive and helpful staff and enjoys probably one of the best locations on the Pine walk pedestrianised promenade. Food in the restaurant is very good with a wide choice of dishes and excellent buffet-style breakfast. The pool is a big asset - although not heated. Towels are available for a €20 deposit. The hotel attracts a wide age range and is suitable for people with disabilities. A big, local market on Wednesday mornings just a short walk away is worth a visit and there is a wide choice of local restaurants on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms face east and enjoy the morning sun but are shady in the afternoons. Side sea views g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here to use this place as a base for cycling, and found it was perfect. The bike storage/cleaning room is over the road, but has two sets of locked doors and individual bike locks so it was v. secure. The staff were all lovely and seemed genuinely interested in looking after cyclists -- it's no wonder there were lots of them staying there. The room was lovely, modern, air-con'd and clean but the wifi was a bit slow. B'fast & dinner is a generous buffet, and the fish is particularly good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hoposa Daina Hotel is in order to add satisfied customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broken bridge
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have just returned after another fantastic stay at the Daina.
We booked it as a short break and took some friends to show how good this hotel is , they were well impressed !!!
Louis and the restaurant staff can't do enough for you , they are so professional and attentive but friendly at the same time .
We booked through Jet 2 and were given standard rooms , we were given rooms on the third floor with mountain views, the rooms are smaller but they are the same quality as the rest and we had sun all afternoon and evening .
The only gripe I have is the pillows are rock hard but its the same in all the other hotels I have visited, plus the plumbing needs sorting as when the people above went to the toilet or had a shower it sounded like they were in the same room , very disturbing when you are woken by the noise .
These little gripes won't stop me booking again as its the best hotel we have stayed in up to now .

Room Tip: Sea or side sea view if you can afford it but if you are booked in a standard room ask for high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Sincerely thank for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoy your stay at Hoposa Hotel Daina
We hope you visit us again and we also hope that your next stays with us will always be as pleasant as this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose this hotel from trip advisor.uk recommendation and photos.
fast car hire from Palma - 40 minutes on new Motorway.- porto pollensa is much quieter than most resorts
Hotel - the minute we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us , helped us with gear, with where to park for free, they had all the paperwork ready - didn't pester us with creditcard guarantees for room bills, they just seemed happy to have us. We got upgraded to the brilliant suites, huge balconies and lovely side views across the harbour and everynight we all 4 sat out watching fab sunsets on our balcony.
access good , 2 fast lifts and loads of ramp access.
Pool is set out in the sea at the hotel front, saltwater, very clean, lots of room around it.
Free towel - 20 Euro returnable deposit.
Top tips - pay the 20 euro a day extra for the hotel breakfast and evening buffet - you'll pay that for a pub evening meal anyway.
The food , huge variety, hot and cold lots of local fresh fish too, display and presentation are fantastic.
Order the house wine ! delicious and best of Catalan at only 12 Euros( we tried most of the others as well )
Star staff.. Mohamed makes the best Mohitos in town in the front bar and Alex the coffee waiter pounces on you with endless delicious breakfast coffee .
Wednesday night superb local classical guitarist in the lounge.
Not much on the negative side - fridge and roomsafe needed a minor fix on arrival which was done immediately. Biggest danger were the cyclists in the pedestrian only streets :-)
we'll be back !

Room Tip: any high room ending in 07 - ie 307, 407 has a suite, giant bed and a south west sunset view across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com, since your opinion is of great help to us in our efforts to improve and achieve our main objective, which is the full satisfaction of our customers.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it had met yours expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel lovely but the best thing about it was the location. Right on the front and just at the start of the pine walk. The hotel was booked on a bed and breakfast basis and there were many restaurants nearby to eat at night. The hotel also has a pool across the road. Whilst we were there there were very few children, sadly I have reached an age and disposition where this is an advantage, so meals and the bar were peaceful.
From the hotel we walked to Alcudia a couple of times. It takes a little short of 2 hours and, during April, was a very pleasant stroll. It was easy enough to catch a bus back.
It seemed to be a mecca for cyclists but we had a very pleasant stay in a lovely location at a very good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room if you want un all afternoon and evening. If you want a view, and to be over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAND, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We want to thank you for taking part of your time, sharing your personal experience at our Hoposa Hotel. Daina
We also thank you for your comments, which will be very useful and will help us greatly to improve day by day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoposa Daina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Address: C/ Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoposa Daina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.