We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food! Kids loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Passeig Saralegui 114, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 655 85 58 28
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beachfront restaurant we have front terrace inside restaurant & enclosed hidden back terrace safe & ideal for children.Expect style taste & fresh homecooked food in a relaxed atmosphere.The best Tapas in town cooked in our style ! We have a great selection of wine & drinks
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited twice during our stay! Loved it! We decided not to order the kids menu but to let them join in the feast with us - they loved it! Food was freshly cooked and so tasty! There is a lovely court yard at the back of the restaurant, you can't see this from the busy rd. Thanks guys we will be certain to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    70
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal Here in La Cabana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having visited in October last year, we were keen to eat here again and we were not disappointed. The tapas we ate were excellent and the set tapas menus are extremely good value for money and well worth a try. The meatballs are lovely and the rice dishes were tasty. My only niggle was that a potato dish wasn't delivered, but as it was busy and we were full, we didn't feel the need to complain. The children's menu was really good, although our daughter actually spend all her time pinching our tapas because she said it smelled so good!
Hoping to return again in October.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific, great tapas, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We went with kids and had the 15.95pp tapas selection which starts with cold offerings before a selection of hot tapas. Kids had meatballs and chicken paella. Portions were just right and excellent quality. Service was fantastic with a special effort made for the kids and the bill reasonable for 4 at 60 euros which included tapas, wine, drinks and desserts. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent food here tonight with fantastic service. The best tapas in Puerta Pollensa and Pabby and Alfonso were great with our kids. Fantastic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“An enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were a large group for such a small place - 2 families of 5, one of whom has to eat gluten free. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating even though we tested his patience with toing and froing of orders. All the food we ordered was tasty and well prepared and wish we'd ordered more. Would like to go back in smaller group and really enjoy the ambience.
Best value meal we had for the two weeks we were in Pollenca. Would recommend. Pre-book though as it is small and so does get busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.