We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Octopus starter was delish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Faroles

Los Faroles
Passeig Saralegui, 46 | 07470 Port de Pollenca, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: phone number: 971 866 863
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Octopus starter was delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty starter and the paella was enormous. As we couldn't eat it all, we asked for "para llevar" which was accommodated. Try the cava with sangria for a refreshing drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a good meal at Los Faroles, but it wasn't great. This place was recommended by our hotel. The service was fine and the sidewalk dining was comfortable. The wine recommendation was perfect. The food, ok.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The sole filets are not real sole but a very bad and enormous piece of second hand fish...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We were 6 adults to eat in this " fish" restaurant..
Three of us ordered sole filets in sauce. We received a plate with two big pieces of a very bad type of fish without taste covered with an heavy shrimp sauce totaly ineatable! It was of course neither sole, neither limande, neither turbot... What an horrible meal. At the end the bill was not only overpriced but they added a drink we did not order. A spot to avoid...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish restaurent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was ok on the night we visited, though my prawns in garlic oil were literally submerged in a bowl of oil, plus I then felt sorry for the lobsters in the tank.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Candystripe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Did not have a great experience in Los faroles tonight.Food in fairness fairly good apart from the tiramisu which was largely a plate of whipped cream on a thin layer of coffee essence..what was depressing was the generally diffident and cool attitude of the waitresses in contrast to the friendly demeanour of the manager who was very affable.won't return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Faroles also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Los Faroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Faroles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.