We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptuno Restaurant

Neptuno Restaurant
Carrer Mitjorn 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 78 59
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Best Tapas and Paellas around. At Neptuno you'll enjoy the taste of authentic Spanish Tapas with a choice of Paellas made with fresh produces and with a traditional recipe. Wide terrace in a pedestrian way. Las mejores Paellas y Tapas. En Neptuno podra disfrutar del autentico sabor de las mejores tapas tradicionales y una seleccion de paellas hechas con productos frescos y nuestra receta tradicional. Gran terraza exterior en calle peatonal.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went here to have a Paella one evening and have to say it was outstanding! The service in the restaurant was great and they catered for small children aswell. My daughter even ate the same as us which was a bonus. It was great value for money as we had a large jug of sangria, bread and olives plus our main meal. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks indeed to give a try to our Paella, we think it's really authentic and delicious.
Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    93
    20
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ate here twice on recent holiday paella excellent and went back for the grilled
Prawns a few days later . both excellent . Good service efficient staff in. Very busy restuarant . look behind the front cafes and restuarants and u will find this .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Well known for our tapas, now we have possibly the best Paella in PP:
Thanks for coming and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a very good meal at this restaurant.Tapas really good value and delicious.Excellent staff and very good atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for your visit and review; we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great evening with fantastic food paella and tapas fab! Staff were extremely attentive and keen to ensure we had a good time

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks fellows for your visit.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at Neptuno.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Poor service, unhelpful staff, poor quality food.
In the 12 days of our holiday this was undoubtedly the worst place we used.
The tapas we ordered was of a poor standard and more expensive than other places. The waitress was most unhelpful when asked about something on the menu and we had to ask a number of times for the bill. I eventually went to the till to pay and had to actually stop someone and demand my bill. This was unfortunate because everywhere else ate or just stopped for a drink was in the main very good,.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
After reading twice your review about our restaurant we have to say we are shocked and we must say that we do not identify staff, nor the menu and neither kitchen with it. We have reviewed one by one all the comments for this season and none of them, even on customers who have given our tapas bar a negative review, referring to poor service or unprofessional staff, but rather the opposite.
About prices, we can assure you that we have perfect knowledge of prices around with the rest of bars and restaurants in our area, and therefore, we are not agree in your appreciation on our prices.
So we are wondering if your comments are about Neptuno Restaurant or some other place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptuno Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Neptuno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptuno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.