We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mallorcan delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Siller

Restaurant Siller
Carrer Roger de Lluria, 48, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
971 866210
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Mallorcan delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

i had read the great reviews about this sweet little restaurant and so we went and were so glad we did! The owner's wife is the chef - both were very welcoming and the service was excellent. It is Mallorcan cuisine at its best! We had succulent roasted pig and braised lamb shoulder - served with the owner's own garden grown beautifully fresh veges! We would gladly return if ever we return to Mallorca. Just a little difficult to find, but worth seeking it out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    48
    20
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, good value, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visited this place with my girlfriend having read Tripadvisor reviews and we werent disappointed. I had the suckling pig and it was the best piece of roast pork I've ever tasted. I think they used nutmeg which was a surprise but worked really well. Perfectly roasted, crips skin. We had really lovely wine and the whole experience was fantastic. I would strongly suggest booking ahead to avoid being disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best in the whole of Majorca.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After visiting this great little place with a large group of friends, we were more or less in agreement that the food we'd eaten here was some of the best we'd ever had anywhere.

The presentation and mix of flavours provided were excellent, the host is very welcoming and friendly also.

Prices are a little higher than the norm, but you're paying for the quality. Service was excellent and really have no complaints at all, it's easy to see why this is the top rated restaurant on the whole island. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First class service, food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited Restaurant Siller following reviews on TA. We were a party of 9 and visited at 2pm. Mid October, so there was only one other table and normally I believe they close afternoon and reopen for 8pm bookings. The friendly service was great, we all chose from the Menu of the Day. This was 15.80Euros for a 3 course meal - fabulous value! Most of us had the rabbit soup - a delicious broth with rabbit meat, very filling but we were offered seconds from a large pot. Main course for me was Hake - beautifully cooked and although I had intended NOT to have dessert, the owner/farmer mentioned plums in armagnag - well I could not refuse that! It was also served with a lovely vanilla ice cream. We all basically rolled back to our villa and had nothing to eat for the rest of the day! The owner and his wife have a great business- they were just about to close for about 3 weeks to do work on the farm and also welcome the arrival of a new grandchild, We go to Pollensa every October but normally the Town - this has been out first stay at the Port - staying in a lovely villa in Siller. We will be back to this restaurant - it is imperative that you go!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From start to finish a fantasic experience. Manulo is a fantastic host,, and his wife and colleague passionate chefs. We were presented with some cured pork with our drinks on arrival, which was heavenly. We chose a starter that was recommended, but were also presented with a plate of figs with a sauce made with honey and the local sausage; the flavour was divine and is an absolute must to try. Suckling pig and fish were tasty, as was all the veg. Again, on recommendation our fruity dessert in a filo basket was sublime, I dont know what they put in the food to make it tase sooo good, but it delivered more than we expected. A couple of hours later, still chatting with the staff over a glass of brandy, made out last night in Pollenca perfect.
Its not a charming fancy restaurant from the outside, on a quiet residential street, will definitely visit again when next in Pollenca.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Siller also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurant Siller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Siller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.