We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you just fancy a Chinese...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Orient

Dragon Orient
Formentor 7, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 50 22
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Chinese Restaurant The best Chinese food, the best price in town!SPECIAL OFFER MENUS served all day from Euros 8.99 per person Kids Menu + Ice Cream €3.50(Children´s Play Area) A large A La Carte Menu and fixed price menus available Open Every Day: 12.00pm – Midnight
Henley, Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“If you just fancy a Chinese...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is just fine. Nice service, good food. We had the special menu and can't fault it at all. It's not going to win fine dining awards but that's not what you're after here... So ratings are based on that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great value set menus here, you can choose a 9.99 or 10.99 euro 3 course meal or you can choose from a wide variety of the usual dishes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I had a take away from Dragon Orient twice whilst on holiday in PP. The food and service were very good on both occasions. I had Beef Chow Mein first, then Special Mixed Curry, and would have both again, especially the curry! My wife had Mixed Vegetables first, then Vegetable Fried Rice, and like me said she enjoyed both dishes and would have them again. We can also recommend the Deep Fried Onion Rings. A proper thick slice of onion deep fried, not your usual frozen muck take away onion rings. Next time in PP, we will certainly be visiting Dragon Orient again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Having never before eaten in a Chinese restaurant I thought, after being approached in the street by a young Chinese girl. I decided to start with the crispy duck in hot sauce and chips with a bottle of house wine. As a result of good food, first class service and pleasant surroundings my wife and thoroughly enjoyed both evenings and would have no hesitation in recommending the Dragon orient to visitors of port pollensa

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best Chinese in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant several times. Food is always very good, with prompt and attentive service. The only slight downer is the lack of outside dining in the summer

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Orient also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Dragon Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.