We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango

Tango
Caille Olivera | Crta. Pto. Pollenca, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family of nine visited Tango 3 times and one other time had a takeaway. It was the best takeaway we had ever experienced. The food was brought by the owner and another member of staff to our villa. The food was on tableware from the restaurant and laid out on the table for us. They came back for the dishes the following morning. They said not to even wash the dishes, but we did! Every time we ate at the restaurant the food was excellent and the staff were remarkable, attentive, polite and just so good with my 19 month old granddaughter, nothing was a problem
The menu choice is varied with dishes to please everyone - the suckling pig is to die for! I would certainly return again. We had 2 complimentary bottles of wine and a bottle of champagne and birthday cake for my husbands birthday celebration. Cheers to all of the staff at Tango.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss out try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Best restaurant for a nice refined dinner out in Pollensa and although much, much better food than most of the town centre restaurants it is no more expensive

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We hadn't been to Tango since it was in the centre of town, but always remembered that the food was always very good, so on our recent holiday we were half board and decided to book a table to break things up a bit, we arrived at the restaurant to be greeted by very friendly staff, we were seated at a table overlooking Pollensa Bay, we just had bread & olives for starters, my wife ordered a fillet steak with baked potato, her comment not mine, "that is the best steak i have ever had". I ordered the suckling pig with sliced potatoes and aubergines, absolutely to die for, along with a bottle of the house red, which happens to be our favorite (Faustino VII) the total bill was just less than 50 euro. Has to be among the best restaurants in Port de Pollensa.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value, unfussy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Tango is in a great location with views across the bay. Food is unfussy, well cooked and good value (€20 for Fillet steak with vegetables, €12 for leg of lamb). Service is very friendly with a particular emphasis on making sure the children are the centre of attention. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“New tango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are looking to return to pollensa next year after 5 years away, we first visited in 87. Tango allways gave you good value and a good night out.
Can anyone tell me if Jose' still sings at the new location

Derek C

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.