We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HR La Goleta

HR La Goleta
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port de Pollenca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
HR La Goleta
Save Saved
You added HR La Goleta to your Saves list
Paseo Saralegui 118, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
1 review
“Great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have just returned from a week in Puerto Pollensa and stayed at for the first time at La Goleta. We booked this hotel for two reasons - the price for the week and the excellent reviews from previous customers.. the good news is - everybody is right.... !! A wonderful location with fantastic views over the whole bay (book a sea view room if you can). This is a family run small hotel and is kept spotlessly clean day in day out. The rooms are small but adequate and the owners Martin and Elka along with their staff will look after your requirements without any fuss. The main road from Alcudia into the Marina runs along the front of the hotel so it is not as quiet as perhaps along the promenade area of the Pine Walk but this is of course reflected in the price. The restaurant on the ground floor serves food and drinks all day to a high standard. Don't look any further than 'La Goleta' for value for money in beautiful Puerto Pollensa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great little hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are basic but very clean and the view from the rooms at the front is fantastic. We ate at the restaurant hotel everyday as the food was so good and we couldn't fault the service we received. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel. A room higher up will have less noise from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stay here when we come to the port; why stay anywhere else? Small enough for that personal touch (Elke and Martin are the perfect hosts) and the hotel has probably the best view of the bay in the port. Rooms are simple, but everything works - en-suite facilities, breakfast included in the price, and when you throw open the shutters in the morning......Wake up early, just once, so as to see the sunrise - and take a picture as a reminder in those long winter months.. No need to look anywhere else, just get on and book. Elke speaks four languages, and her attention to email correspondence cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: Sea view, of course... But if you can't get one, the beach is 10m away, so sit at the front seat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Martin and Elke are a lovely couple and the hotel is very cosy. The food is excellent and we often eat here, being residents in Pollensa, we know the best places. The rooms with a view over the sea are the best of course. Close to all amenities and parking at the rear is ample

Room Tip: No pool, but hey! the sea is just a stone´s throw away! A great small bijou hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Whenever we visit the port with our 3 children, the first place we visit for large beers and a meal is La Goleta. The gentleman who owns it is very friendly (as is his wife) and they always comment on how our three are growing up. It is so child friendly and in a gorgeous location. Thanks for always ,aking us feel so welcome and for shaking my husband by the hand last week. Lovely to see you xxx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basingstoke
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed once again to the goleta last week. This is maybe the tenth time here and we are always made to feel at home by Elke and Martin. The Hotel is basic but allways very clean. The best part, apart from the friendly staff is the amazing view when you open your bedroom shutters in the mornings. This time i was on a cycling holiday and Martins Knowledge on the local area, as a cyclist, was very helpful. The food at the goleta is also very good and well worth a try. The cooked breakfast, for an extra 3 euros is well worth indulging in.
The only small downside can be a bit of noise in the morning,but i'm up early so this does not bother me.
Overall a great place to stay just away from the main areas and i'm sure you will get a great wellcome from Martin and Elke.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stay together with Wendel for a week in the end of september/beginning of october. The climate was perfect for us norwegians. The manager Martin and his wife Elke, and the rest of the staff are always very friendly and want us to have a good time, even if they work nearly 12 hours a day, they always have time for a chat, and a drink in the evening. We were lucky to have a sea view room, but I must admit it would not be the same without. The afternoons with a can of sangria out on your own terrace, cannot be replaced by anything. Ive been there for a few times no, and we will definitively come back. The food is excellent, and the menu are for all sort of tastes.

Room Tip: Any sea viewed will make your stay better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HR La Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HR La Goleta

Address: Paseo Saralegui 118, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little family run hotel and restaurant in front of the sea with a magnific view over the Pollença bay. Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
HR La Goleta Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HR La Goleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.