We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartments with rooms the standard of a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments to your Saves list
Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Faro s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Apartments with rooms the standard of a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was refreshing to stay in an apartment that offers the comfort and quality of a hotel room. Comfortable beds, new furniture and appliances, free safe and air con. modern bathroom.

Pollensamar is one of several accommodations recently refurbished by the Hoposa group. All have been done to the same standard (thank you to the lovely people who let me see their accommodation when I visited the other properties). The Pollensamar is situated towards the end of the pine walk and is more suited to couples than families. Studio 230 has a lovely sea view, big enough for two but with little storage. If seriously self catering it is quite a walk to larger Eskopi supermarkets although there is two small 'Spa' shops very close, items are more costly. The only let down is there is 20 rooms and 12 sunbeds, space is limited by the pool and there is not enough room for extra seating.

Dania apartments are in the center of the town near to the bus station and supermarkets. Villa Concha (very child friendly) and Montelin apartments (adult only) opposite them are towards Pollensa Park hotel.

I would not hesitate to re book any of these properties. PS the Hopsa hotels are lovely too.

Room Tip: Even numbers for studios have limited sea view. 1st floor is very close to pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also a big thanks from HOPOSA HOTELS for your kind comments on the other hotels & apartments from our group.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Ap. Pollensamar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishopton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from here after 10 days, in very nice weather, and can only endorse the comments of other writers as to how well the apartments have been refurbished. The quality of materials used and the standard of equipment was of very good quality, full marks to the Hoposa Group for the standards set.
On arrival, we discovered that we were on the 4th floor, which according to other reviews in the past, would not have been our choice. After adjusting to the layout of the apartment we in fact found it to be very private and had good views over Pollenca Bay from the small terrace, it was also quite spacious. The bathroom was large and the shower excellent, it could probably do with an extractor fan to protect from milldew longer term.
The maid service was good and efficient with the staff doing this in a polite and convenient way.
We know the area well and this choice of apartment helped to make our visit very enjoyable. We will return to Puerto Pollensa in the near future and would have no hesitation on using this property again.

Room Tip: I think most people would be happy with any apartment although the 4th floor would not suit anyone w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review your stay at the Pollensamar with all other TA users. It's very gratifying to know that all effords done this past winter with the refurbishment have met your expectations.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Ap. Pollensamar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Undergone refurb since visit last year, fantastic upgrade to the appartments, spacious, comfortable, well kitted out, bathroom / wet room vg. All mod cons, flat screen TV's with most free view chanels, free wifi, large balconies, very clean & fresh, good security control on building entry, tho' the now free room safes are not bolted down & could be carried under the arm about the apartments, we were told the manager refused the installer to bolt them down, suggest the manager should reverse this decission as it's the only blot on the whole experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad to know that you liked the changes at the Pollensamar since your last visit. Regarding your comment about the safes, I read some comments as yours on our questionnaires, so probably mine was a bad decission, and we are now proceeding to nail them to the furniture.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Ap. Pollensamar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chose this apartment after seeing pictures of refurbished rooms on Hosposa website and was not disappointed. The apartment was great, whitewashed with modern luxury furnishings. Rooms were spacious, particularly the bathroom. New flat screen TVs in lounge and bedroom with English channels (BBC1, 2 Ch 4 & Sky News) and free WiFi that worked well. We had top (4th) floor apartment so layout may be different to lower floors. Sloped ceiling in bedroom caused a few bumped heads. Balcony just about has a sea view.
The location is superb, just by the pinewalk, which makes it convenient for beaches and picturesque walk to many beachfront restaurants, in what is a beautiful resort. Located in quiet area, we hardly heard any noise the whole week we were there. Hired a car and had no problem parking on the street outside.
The pool is fairly small, but is a pleasant setting - a bit too cold to stay there for long in the week we were there.
It's a little inconvenient collecting the key from Bahia hotel but not too bad, especially with a car.

Overall we felt the apartment was a real bargain at around £420 for half-term week. It has the feel of a luxury apartment and is in a great area, and much better value than other accommodation we considered. However, it wouldn't be a good choice if you were after entertainment, a large pool and hotel facilities on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Pollensamar and that you were also able to enjoy the refurbishment carried out this past winter as well as the "extras" we have added to our apartments.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Ap. Pollensamar
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here last week and must congratulate the management on the wonderful refurbishment. These apartments are well-appointed and very clean. We were in a studio and it was spacious. The bathroom was super with the best shower we have ever had. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with good quality linen. The apartments are serviced by the Bahia Hotel to a very high standard. Toiletries are provided and towels are changed regularly. We were in room 203 and had a view across the bay to the marina from our balcony.
We would recommend these studios and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Studio 203 for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us as well as the deep refurbishment done at the Pollensamar this past winter.

I hope to be able to welcome you in a near future,

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 6 days with my daughter, and my 88 year old mother. I chose the apartments because of the location, having been to Puerto Pollensa a few times. We were not disappointed, the location is excellent. We had a great view across to the Pine Walk and out across the Med from our apartment (334) and it was blissfully quiet. Other reviewers have commented on the slightly shabby appearance of fixtures and fittings, and that's quite true but it didn't spoil our holiday. A big refurbishment is planned for this winter. The absence of check in facilities at the apartments is a bit of an issue, especially if you arrive late at night, as we did. The walk to the hotel Bahia really isn't very far but it seemed a long way at 1 o clock in the morning! Unfortunately when we finally managed to get into the apartment we found no bed linen for the sofa bed. Once the hotel reception were made aware of this, when we spoke to them the next day, it was quickly rectified and the hotel staff were very apologetic. The apartments are kept very clean and we had 2 towel changes and one linen change in 6 days. The pool is quite large and generally we had it all to ourselves. There is a small general store next door which provided most day to days things and sold delicious ensaimadas, which had to be ordered the day before. The apartments are close to the well known Illa D'Or hotel which has a lovely gin and tonic bar, right at the waters edge, and a good restaurant, although quite expensive. Considering the location, the price for the apartments seemed very reasonable, and I would strongly recommend them.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, ask for an apartment on the top floor. There is a lift!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from 10 days at Pollensamar Apt, Great location 2min to Pine Walk and 10mins to centre. We found Pollensa quiet resort but just what you need if you looking for relaxation. Good choice of restaurants. Apartments were spacious and well equipped but can do with a bit of refurb although I think this is happening over the winter. We had a third floor one bedroom over looking the pool. Found the pool and area never busy plenty of sunbeds and seats. If you are looking for apts at a very good price then i can fully recommend the Pollensamar Our flights were not due out till 22.00hrs and we were allowed to stay in the apartment as long as we wanted on the last day Thanks to everyone at the Bahia Hotel for a great Holiday (By the way that looks like a very good hotel right on Pine Walk

Room Tip: Best rooms third floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments

Address: C/ Faro s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoposa Pollensamar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.