We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless quality and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Poggio degli Olivi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Relais Poggio degli Olivi to your Saves list
Relais Poggio degli Olivi
Via Montevettolini n. 310/A | loc. Montevettolini, 51015 Monsummano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Faultless quality and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed 10 days at this outstanding hotel as a family of three. We had a large and spacious room which could qualify as a suite with entrance hall and wardrobes, large bedroom and bathroom with shower and bidet. The room was extremely well appointed including air con, stocked fridge, TV and phone.
The restaurant is amongst the best in the area, with excellent food, great ambience and is competitively priced.
Outside there are various leisure areas including an excellent pool and jacuzzi. Sun loungers are provided on a raised lawn which overlooks the pool and the surrounding hills. Drinks and snacks are served throughout the day from the poolside and an excellent buffet lunch is served at one.
Location was perfect for our visit to Tuscany, being 45 minutes from Pisa and Florence. Sienna and the Cinque Terra are about an hour and a half away.
What really sets Poggio degli Olivi apart is the exceptional high level of service. Each and every member of staff were warm, friendly and helpful beyond the call of duty.
We think this little gem deserves the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We staid for four nights. We had a bedroom upstairs, which was large, clean and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and quick to provide assistance whenever needed. The view of the hill from the terrace overlooking the pool is stunning: it looks like like a giant soft pillow covered with olive trees, a quintessentially Tuscan panorama.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Perfect location in the heart of Tuscany. Labelled B&B but more of "Inn" feeling. Top value for money. Excellent & personal service.
Pool with bar, lunch buffet and evening dinner with good menu. We had some wonderdul days. Anyone who doesn't need nightclubs around the corner will enjoy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We three couples spent an outstanding 5 days amid the rolling hills of olive orchards just below the village of Montevettolini. The service was the best it could be, going beyond outstanding. When the wifi service wouldn't work on my ipad, Nicolo hooked me up to his "business" wifi. In addition to daily breakfast prepared as we requested, the three dinners we enjoyed with fun, festive and tasty! The facility was squeeky clean. Rooms were a little larger than tradition European rooms. Can't say enough about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the perfect place for a vacation. We have been staying here every year for five years and the new management is exceptional, very helpful, courteous and everything is so clean and comfortable. We have stayed at various places in the area and none can compare to the service, the price and the peaceful atmosphere. I recommend it highly, especially for families.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and roomy. We prefer the downstairs rooms but they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a great dinner on the quied panoramic terrace above the restaurant. They serve their own home products; wine, oil, grappa, etc.... This place is run by a family, they give great service and made delicious food. They showed us their brandnew (July '13) rooms and this looks also outstanding, same quality like the pool, jacuzzi and poolbar. I sure will come back to this place to have a great dinner on the panoramic terrace, enjoying the sunset, between the olive trees, nice music, good wine and my lovely wife.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Poggio degli Olivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio degli Olivi

Address: Via Montevettolini n. 310/A | loc. Montevettolini, 51015 Monsummano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Monsummano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Monsummano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Poggio degli Olivi is situated on the bottom of Montevettolini hill old medieval fortress of xii sec. The atmosfear is refined and elegant whit swimming pool of salty water and idromassage. The rooms are furnish whit care in "old poor tuscan style" whit all the comfort whit buffet breakfast included whit room. The restaurant offer delicious plates of tuscan kitchen. We offer also live music and special drinks in our lounge bar DiciottO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Poggio degli Olivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Poggio Degli Olivi Monsummano Terme, Tuscany, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Poggio degli Olivi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.