We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Barbara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Barbara Hotel to your Saves list
Santa Barbara Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazzale Supercortemaggiore 4, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Nigeria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Property in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was ok but the airconditioning was off so i had to check out to the Crown Plaza. The staff were very friendly and the room was cosy and comfortable. The rates were also reasonable and the location convenient for the offices I visited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
3
8
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The friendliness of the staff may make up for any shortcomings someone could find, although i personally believe this hotel is more than adequate and a valid alternative to the nearby Crowne Plaza.
Clean, it offer what is supposed to deliver: a business stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had to find a hotel for the Milan Design Fair and naturally most places were full or crazy expensive. Landing at Linate, we wanted a hotel nearby and chose Santa Barbara. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, spoke good English, and made us feel very welcome. It is mainly a business hotel. The room was at the back, quiet, and had everything we needed. Breakfast was a good buffet mix of hot,cold, pastries, fruit etc. Dinner was good enough for us to eat in both nights. And if you don't mind the 12 minute walk to the Metro, you are on a line straight into the centre.
There is no swimming pool. I just cannot change the rating to indicate no pool?

Room Tip: Ask for room at back to be quieter, but it is not a noisy location anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinibaldiDavide, Direttore at Santa Barbara Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
...What else?

thank-you very much!

Davide Sinibaldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. Its a nice business hotel ideal for anyone on trip to San Donato. The room I had was nice, very clean and in good repair - No complaints. I cant comment on the food as I didn't eat at the hotel.

Worthy of a special mention is how helpful the staff where I had a particular issue (my own fault) and the staff went to extreme lengths to help me resolve it. Beyond what would be considered normal and also without any charge.

It is a nice hotel, the staff are excellent and I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Santa Barbara Hotel for one night only and therefore i cannot express an exhaustive point of view of it. However i could mention that the crew is very polite and attentive and the service is simply perfect. The room was quite small and the bed not the most confortable i have used so far anyway the room suits the needs of a businessmen that have to spend few days in San Donato for work. It is located in a perfect position being close to the Metro Station and all the major offices in San Donato.

I talked to some guests and they assured me that breakfast is amazing (unfortunately i had no time to try it).

Just two small things: wifi is available in the rooms as well; bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste that seemed to be not included in the "bathroom kit" provided.

Ciao

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel and whilst it is out from central Milan, the subway is nearby and within 15 mins you are at the Domo. It was quieter so a great location, mainly a business hotel but still vey good for travellers. The staff were fantastic - very helpful, friendly with good advice - and the room superub. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the Santa Barbara - I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza.
I found the room excellent, clean, quiet and spacious (this was a double room which had a bedroom and a lounge). The room was somewhat warm but that was most likely due to the heavy curtains. The styling was well-appointed "vintage" but not kitch. A small problem finding enough plug points but that seems to be symptomatic of a lot of Italian hotels.
The breakfast was plentiful. I would most definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Barbara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Hotel

Address: Piazzale Supercortemaggiore 4, 20097 San Donato Milanese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > San Donato Milanese
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Donato Milanese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Barbara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Barbara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Hotel Milan, Italy - San Donato Milanese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Barbara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.