We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at Agartala” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ginger Hotel to your Saves list
Ginger Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khejur Bagan, Agartala 799009, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agartala
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good hotel at Agartala”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Ginger is on the Airport road and is connected by a single main road to the Airport. It takes about 15-20 minutes to reach the hotel from the Airport. The hotel has a travel desk that caters to the travel needs of guests. The rooms are per ginger standards in India. Well maintained and good staff.
The best part of the hotel is that its located in a very clean and less crowded place. Its near to the governor house and the new state assembly.
Overall a good place to stay, both for business and leisure.
Services available: WiFi, Gym, SBI ATM, travel desk, restaurant, Scan & Printout facilities available.

Room Tip: Take the top floors as the view gets better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
6
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is around 5km from the Agartala Airport. The bus stand is around 1 Km. The best thing about the hotel is that it is just little away from the crowded city centre but not very far from the business centre. It is a peaceful place to stay after whole days' work. The hotel has facilities like in house ATM, Cafe Coffee Day, complementary breakfast and buffet dinner. The rooms are good and clean. As you all know Ginger is a no frill hotel. The support staff are very good and willing to help with smiling faces. Ample space for car park. Generator is also there which is an essential in Agartala. AC also runs in Generator.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The hotel is located just 5km from Singerband Airport, Agartala towards driving down to the city. The hotel is good for stay for the following:
1. economy and very clean.
2. The interior of a low budget room is good
3. Rs.1000-1900/-
4. ATM inside premise

What i dont like is:
1. NO FREE INTERNET
2. NO choice in food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I had been to Agartala last month for business purpose. As I had a day off in between decided to stay back at Agartala before returning to Mumbai.

I had been there before also and found that place very cozy and ambient for my likes. The rooms are not that spacious if you are looking for a suite or bigger but suficed my requirements.

The location is prime as it is very close to the airport and also not far from the heart of the city. You got a CCD outlet for all you coffee fans including me.

You got TATAs wifi connection in the hotel but you have to pay for it. Also you got a pond besides for a evening sit out.

The food is decent and also the service. I used to enjoy the sweets a lot.

To conclude I would say overall had a pleasant experience during my stay and sure people with a similar taste will find this place as cozy as I did.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I reviewed this hotel two years ago. Sadly however over the two years the TV quality and choice of channels has progressively deteriorated to the point I am considering having to stay elsewhere. Originally it offered 90 channels - this is now down to 26, with no foreign news, and only one English movie channel. The channel covering the CWG blacks out frequently. TV is important in Agartala as there is little else to occupy the long evenings. - no bars, very few restaurants, no movie theatres.......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The Hotel was a good value for Money and very Clean and tidy with all basic ammennities and environment was Calm and Pleasant.
The food was also good It was a No Frills hotel but the amenties were very much in place. I wouverre wheneld surely recomend people to stay at this place. And I Shall stay there whenever I get a Chance and visit Agartala.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I visited agartala for business purpose, this was my first visit to this state and city also, I was quote confused where to stay etc. But after staying with Hotel Ginger I felt comfort like staying in my own home, cleaning and staff efficiency of this hotel was remarkable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginger Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel

Address: Khejur Bagan, Agartala 799009, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tripura > Agartala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agartala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ginger Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.