We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Pozzolengo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Castello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Castello to your Saves list
Hotel Il Castello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Zanardelli 11/13, 25010 Pozzolengo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pozzolengo
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Pozzolengo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation in Italy, this August (2013).
It wad a nice country-side hotel in Pozzolengo, close to the southern part of lake Garda, Sermione, etc. The hotel is reletively old and could use some renevation but had warm atmosphre, with good service and kind staff. The garden is beautiful and there's a cute small swiming pull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We where on our way to venice, and needed a hotel not far from Garda.
The hotel is not far from the highway and the lake is ~25 Minutes.
The rooms are comfortable and air conditioned.
There is a small pool, but is of the metal frame kind, and not so clean.
Wi-Fi available, but very expensive. about 2 Euro for half an hour.
No laundry option in the hotel. The vilage do have a dry cleanning/laoundry place, but it was closed in Augost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have known the Muraglia as a favourite restaurant for about 20 years but this was our first stay in the hotel. It was an excellent base for visiting all the lovely locations around Lake Garda. The staff were as ever friendly and helpful. The airconditioned room was very comfortable and the food -especially the house Ravioli was delicious. The hotel caters well for couple or for families and offers excellent value for money. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: ask for a balcony -we enjoyed ours very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We needed an hotel close to the motorway (but not too close!) as we were enroute to Venice. The Hotel La Muraglia fitted the bill perfectly. Spacious, very clean and quiet room and excellent restaurant. We will certainly use this hotel again if we are travelling from France to Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzolengo
1.6 mi away
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Tana dello Scoiattolo
4.0 mi away
Locanda Trattoria All'Avanguardia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Corte Malaspina
Corte Malaspina
#6 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Johnson
Hotel Johnson
#21 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albergo Quattro Pini
Albergo Quattro Pini
#2 of 13 in Pozzolengo
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Castello

Address: Via Zanardelli 11/13, 25010 Pozzolengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Pozzolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pozzolengo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Castello 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a beautiful landscape of hills, the Hotel Restaurant la Muraglia will allow you to spend a holiday where every detail is taken care of and where nothing is left to chance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Il Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Castello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.