We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Gorgeous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tenuta Quadrifoglio to your Saves list
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Via Camporbiano, 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great central location - very close to San Gimignano and Volterra and an easy drive to Siena and Chianti. The directions on the website were very useful and we found the property very easily. We stayed in Apartment Ginepro and were very pleased. The apartments appear to be new construction and all have a gorgeous Tuscan view. The staff was helpful and the breakfast in the morning was good.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxing property in the heart of Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    25
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
47
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Couldn't ask for a nicer property. Only negative would be no English speaking channels on cable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in the one of the new apartments. We found it to be very well equipped and exceptionally clean. The facility has beautiful views of the Tuscan hills with Volterra within sight. I had a good night sleep, comfortable bed and no disturbing noises. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful. My only caution would be the cost/value. The price was reasonable when sharing between two couples (as we did for a two bedroom apartment) but might be prohibitive for a single family. I had hoped to enjoy the pool but the weather did not cooperate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I am one for few words, but not this time. From the fantastic faraway view of hills and meadows, to the excellent service of the reception and breakfast ladies, this definitely marked the greatest highlight of the trip. Pivotal to all surrounding small towns or villages, the stay was both homey yet wonderfully enchanting. If staying there during winter has been such a fabulous experience, can't wait to get back one day during spring or autumn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We used Tenuta Quadrifoglio as our home base for a wonderful trip around Tuscany with our young daughters. As this was our first trip abroad as a family, the pool and grounds of the resort were wonderful for our children to blow off steam and play after a day of sightseeing. The view from the resort was breathtaking and the management of the resort was extremely helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the residences and found them to be large, clean and pleasantly updated and decorated. But, it was really the view from every window in our apartment that made the experience so memorable.

We stayed at the resort during a national holiday and the resort hosted a pool party and lunch for all the guests. It was a great touch and allowed us to meet many of the other guests staying at the resort. An entertainer came to amuse the children (and stayed for many hours)--one of the highlights of the trip for our daughters.

A wonderful trip of a lifetime in large part due to our experience at the resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

To stay in Tenuta Quadrifoglio is part of the best holliday experience there is. Beautifully build and decorated houses invite you to relax in comfort and luxury. Surrounded by 2 swimming pools in a big dream-like garden you can sit back and enjoy the stunning view from the valley, take a sunbath or read a book in a calm atmosphere. To see all the garden's flowers and trees is the result of lots of effort by the gardeners - every day! The staff is really very kind and for sure willing to make the best of your stay at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. After a delicious breakfast you can visit Volterra, San Gimignano, Florence, Ceretaldo - all within short reach. There are the newest houses which has been build last year and they are equipped with the newest technology to take care of the environment. For example it is not possible to spill water because of the keycard you have to remove when you leave the building. Tenuta Quadrifoglio is a place to revisit more than once.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We liked this place very much. Great views, good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambassi Terme
4.0 mi away
Borgo Alto
Borgo Alto
#4 of 6 in Gambassi Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Bianca Hotel
Villa Bianca Hotel
#1 of 6 in Gambassi Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
Tenuta Sant'Ilario
#1 of 8 in Gambassi Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Address: Via Camporbiano, 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gambassi Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Tenuta Quadrifoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Quadrifoglio Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta Quadrifoglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.