We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great views, well maintained, somewhat pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Save Saved
You added Tenuta Quadrifoglio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Via Camporbiano, 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great views, well maintained, somewhat pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in the one of the new apartments. We found it to be very well equipped and exceptionally clean. The facility has beautiful views of the Tuscan hills with Volterra within sight. I had a good night sleep, comfortable bed and no disturbing noises. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful. My only caution would be the cost/value. The price was reasonable when sharing between two couples (as we did for a two bedroom apartment) but might be prohibitive for a single family. I had hoped to enjoy the pool but the weather did not cooperate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    17
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
36
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

I am one for few words, but not this time. From the fantastic faraway view of hills and meadows, to the excellent service of the reception and breakfast ladies, this definitely marked the greatest highlight of the trip. Pivotal to all surrounding small towns or villages, the stay was both homey yet wonderfully enchanting. If staying there during winter has been such a fabulous experience, can't wait to get back one day during spring or autumn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We used Tenuta Quadrifoglio as our home base for a wonderful trip around Tuscany with our young daughters. As this was our first trip abroad as a family, the pool and grounds of the resort were wonderful for our children to blow off steam and play after a day of sightseeing. The view from the resort was breathtaking and the management of the resort was extremely helpful and hospitable. We stayed in the residences and found them to be large, clean and pleasantly updated and decorated. But, it was really the view from every window in our apartment that made the experience so memorable.

We stayed at the resort during a national holiday and the resort hosted a pool party and lunch for all the guests. It was a great touch and allowed us to meet many of the other guests staying at the resort. An entertainer came to amuse the children (and stayed for many hours)--one of the highlights of the trip for our daughters.

A wonderful trip of a lifetime in large part due to our experience at the resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

To stay in Tenuta Quadrifoglio is part of the best holliday experience there is. Beautifully build and decorated houses invite you to relax in comfort and luxury. Surrounded by 2 swimming pools in a big dream-like garden you can sit back and enjoy the stunning view from the valley, take a sunbath or read a book in a calm atmosphere. To see all the garden's flowers and trees is the result of lots of effort by the gardeners - every day! The staff is really very kind and for sure willing to make the best of your stay at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. After a delicious breakfast you can visit Volterra, San Gimignano, Florence, Ceretaldo - all within short reach. There are the newest houses which has been build last year and they are equipped with the newest technology to take care of the environment. For example it is not possible to spill water because of the keycard you have to remove when you leave the building. Tenuta Quadrifoglio is a place to revisit more than once.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We liked this place very much. Great views, good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregain Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Although we initially had trouble finding this georgous place, it was so centrally situated in Tuscany that we enjoyed many easy day trip to surrounding areas, it was the ideal location to use as our base. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to assist you. They all spoke good english. The Villas were nicely furnished and had views to die for, they had everything you needed to be self sufficiant and we cooked several meal using local produce we collected on our travels. Highly recommend this complex now that all the new work is complete it is quiet and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We arrived 6 PM by tandem bicycle w/ only baggage on bike) Exhausted from climbing hills we saw this beautiful villa out of nowhere We were met at the gate by Dit, our hostess. She immediately welcomed and set us up in the most beautiful room and later an apartment. Changed & walked 500 meters to a charming local restaurant (very good food & reasonable) Treated to the best breakfast---meats,coffee, cheeses, pastries,, cereal, OJ and fruit. The grounds and view are beautiful--2 swimming pools. Dit & the owner personally arranged for us to see Sienna (escorted by the gardener) Dit & owner treated us beyond all expectations. Great for seeing Voltera, Sienna & San Gim

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenuta Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Quadrifoglio

Address: Via Camporbiano, 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Gambassi Terme
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gambassi Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Tenuta Quadrifoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Quadrifoglio Tuscany/Gambassi Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta Quadrifoglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.