We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agrilionas Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Agrilionas Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Agrilionas Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Votsalakia | Kampos, Marathokampos 83102, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Hull
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The apatments are located very centrally being only 50 mtres from the beach and the village centre.We stayed in a spacious apartment (number 43) which had marvellous views from the terrace adjoining the upstairs bedroom. The communal areas were kept very clean as was the pool, which has plenty of sunloungers.

Our hosts were very helpful and quickly responded to any requests that we made. All in all a great holiday, its just such a shame there were so few visitors in the resort.

Room Tip: Some of teh ground floor rooms can be quite dark due to over hanging trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
horsham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here throughout May last year and so did so again this May for 2 weeks. We had another most peaceful, restful stay and everything was so tranquil and quiet. It is the most wonderful set of apartments and the owners are truly lovely. Its such a gentle, simple place to be, with everything you need. All the towels are big and fluffy, new loo roll is given every couple of days and it is spotless. We are very much hoping to be back in September !! Its the perfect base to explore beautiful Samos and to be near the islands most wonderful beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms are peaceful - and spacious.......and all have beautiful balconies or roof terraces. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed within this lovely complex in May, and we are going back next week, and cannot wait. Only a week this time but hoping for our lovely room number 12 and some special Samos sunshine ! If our last stay is anything to go by, we will simply be in heaven. Liz and Alan Goddard xxxx

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 12 have the most supreme roof terrace !!! But all are big and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was one of the dirtiest premises we have ever stayed in. I wish we had taken the time to inspect the place more closely before we decided to take it, but we arrived late in the evening, tired, and badly needed a room for the night. The apartment, at first sight, came with beautiful sea views, was spacious and had everything we needed. But once we moved in our luggages, we discovered the layer of dust on everything -- the soap dish, the towel racks, tables, etc. The floor was extremely dusty and had a number of dead insects, and I ended up having to mop the whole place myself. The bed had dead tiny bugs on it and we had to shake the bedding. Things worsened in the night when we got back after dinner -- it was incredibly stuffy and humid as the apartment was on the top floor and the sun had warmed it the whole day. It was like being cooked in the oven, despite having opened all the windows and doors! The airconditioning cost extra and we didn't pay for it earlier as we thought the night air would cool the place down (as it had in other hotels we stayed in on Samos). Then, when we decided we wanted the aircond, we found that the owners had already left the premises (they leave at 8pm every night, so if you want aircond during the hot summer nights, make sure you pay for it before they leave). As you can imagine, we had very little sleep that night. We left the next morning. The only saving grace was the sweet, friendly owner, whom we took a liking to. Too bad we can't say the same about the apartment we stayed in.

Room Tip: Check and make sure that the apartments are properly cleaned before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here throughout May and can honestly say we had the most peaceful, restful stay ever. It is the most wonderful set of apartments and the owners are truly lovely. Its such a gentle, simple place to be, with everything you need. All the towels are big and fluffy, loo roll is given every couple of days and it is spotless. We love it so much we're going back in September !! Its the perfect base to explore beautiful Samos.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and we had the most amazing roof terrace with sea panorama!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

2nd time here and will book here again for sure. 1st time was with Manos and we had a mezzanine type apt for 4 with a huge terrace and fantastic views. There is a video on youtube of this apartment from a German couple who also stayed in number 40. Definitely need air con in Aug it costs 8 euros p/d. 2nd time we booked via Flexibletrips, part of Thomas Cook (don't be confused if you see it called Agrilionas Beach Apartments or Agrilionas Hotel, they are the same place. This time we stayed in number 27, although the view was not as good as the first, and the terrace much smaller, the air con was more efficient as the apartment was all on one level. The complex is made up of approx 7 blocks each built differently which gives it character. There is a great pool and now plenty of sunbeds since a lot head to the beach only 50 yds away. Hot water good until about 6.15pm. Very, very clean - sheets changed every 2 days except Sundays, they provide plenty of loo rolls.Kitchenette area perfectly adequate. Attentive owners - last year we had little red ants, we told the rep and it was sorted within the hour, this time our outside lightbulb went and again when this was mentioned it was sorted almost immediately and extra pillows were no problem. This place is highly recommended and we can't wait to go back again. My parents stayed at the Votsalakia hotel also very good so if you need info on that please ask.

Room Tip: very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at these apartments after having a change of accommadation by Thomas Cook as " they had overbooked" but what a result !! It is one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in whilst in Greece . They are spacious , bright and very clean . The views from our room were fabulous the sea in one direction and the mountains in the other and only a minutes walk from the beach . My mother and i have visited numerous islands over the last 15 years but this island ticks a lot of the boxes !! The resort of Kambos/Votslakia is quiet , peaceful and pretty with just the right amount of restaurants , bars etc to keep you amused .
We found the beach just around the headland to the right of the " votslakia taverna " was a lot better then the main one . We tried a lot of restaurants whilst here and found the above mentioned to be the best by far . We did the trip to Kusadasi which was good fun and the easiest and cheapest option was to go with T.C unless of course you,ve hired a car . I found Samos to be another little gem that hasnt been spoilt by mass tourism and would definately return but not for a while as there are many more of the beautiful greek islands to discover yet !!! go to Samos if you want somewhere to totally chill out !! you wont be disappointed , happy holidays

Mum & Lucille

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agrilionas Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilionas Beach Apartments

Address: Votsalakia | Kampos, Marathokampos 83102, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Marathokampos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Marathokampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilionas Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agrilionas Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrilionas Beach Apartments Hotel Marathokampos
Agrilionas Beach Apartments Samos/Marathokampos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agrilionas Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.