We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beachfront hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Galini Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Galini Beach Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Certificate of Excellence
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beachfront hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good rooms, beachfront hotel. Friendly family hotel, with amazing beaches nearby. Easy recommendation. Will not go to any other hotel if returning to Kissamos. Unfortunately only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    67
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
213
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights, it's a quiet and calm family run hotel, with extremely friendly and welcoming atmosphere! The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, with amazing sea view! The owner and his family are really nice and friendly people, always willing to help and provide information. One of the things that we enjoyed the most was the breakfast - not only because it was tasty (delicious pancakes!), but also because it was served on a terrace right in front of the sea - the perfect start of the day. The view is just fantastic - the bay and mountains, what more do you need? :)
Hotel is located about 5 minutes from the center of Kissamos, taverns and restaurants, but at the same time far from crowded touristy hotels. The beach is nice, there are umbrellas and sunbeds provided, the place is also in close distance to main attractions, like Falassarna or Balos beach.
We are a couple that prefers calm and peaceful atmosphere, and that is what we found at this hotel. Next time we will for sure choose it again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent 6 nights at a sea view double room in this family run hotel, and it was okay overall. The hotel is very clean, quite, and the bed is very comfortable, because they carefully add a soft bed-topper to it.

The downside is the beach outside hotel is too rocky to walk on. Breakfast is another horrible thing - it offers 'salty' and 'sweet' breakfast for you to choose from. however, the only difference between 'salty' and 'sweet' is simply eggs vs. pancakes. The rest of the things come with breakfast are all deadly sweet, and they didn't bother to change their breakfast menu and so we stopped using this service. Towels are old and hard, nearly like sand papers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Galini Beach was really a "peacefulness" hotel...very kindly staff, delicious breakfast, cleany room, wonderful view.
According to other review it was an excelent choice, near to town centre and easy to major interesting site (city and beaches).
Already recommended to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here for one week in May with my sister, who had been here before and recommended it very highly. I loved it! Everyone, without exception, was so warm, welcoming and helpful. Everywhere was pristine, the breakfasts were delicious and I can't wait to go back. I was so comfortable I am considering returning alone, which is a first for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice, quiet hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are simple but clean. Unfortunately no safety box in rooms. Its located 10 - 15 minutes walk from town centre and taverns. Beach in Kissamos is not very impressive but driving to Balos, Falasarna or Elafonisi takes 1 hour or less. Good place to stay for exploring south part of Crete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Galini Beach hotel has an excellent family staff. Our room was very clean with nice big balcony with side view of the ocean and afternoon sun as we had requested. The seafront restaurants are about a 5-7 minute walk away. The town centre is about 10 minutes walk. The beach is a bit stony but the hotel provides chairs and umbrellas. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissamos
3.3 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
16.5 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sunrise Suites
Sunrise Suites
#1 of 5 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#10 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach
Aphrodite Beach
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#7 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galini Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.