We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under the Stars,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Galini Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Galini Beach Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Under the Stars,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A great week, very clean room, with pristine white towels excellent. You must visit Balos, which is amazing . Great help from the Manolis who advises where to go. A great holiday End od April 2014. Managed 4 sea swims a day refreshing clear blue sea.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    64
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
186
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Manilos and his family are just lovely,Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was divine,his wifes pancakes are to die for!!!.Great room overlooking the sea,very clean with plentiful towels. It was just heaven really.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and meals are not served here but l liked that,we ventured out to eat and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent five nights here in early April 2014. This is a family-run hotel - they are very personally welcoming and go out of their way to help.. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable. We found ourselves in a half-price week so it was exceptional value. The location was very good. We found that we could easily do a range of activities from there - hill villages, spring flowers, beaches, Chania. There were excellent restaurants - particularly family-run tavernas in the villages outside Kissamos.

Room Tip: Half the roooms have sea view - on left side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Manolis and his family made us very welcome. We had a view and a balcony overlooking the sea in our room which was kept clean and fresh each day of our stay. The bonus from our point of view was the extreme care which Manolis took in catering to our gluten-free requirements. He had ordered in plentiful supplies of bread, cereal, ricecakes and put aside a special area of the dining room for this material to be available. His son and nephew who both worked in the hotel did all they could to make our stay with the walking group enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the balcony gets the afternoon sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My friend and I actually stayed in October on 2011 and I have been meaning to write a review but just got to it! We had no idea where we were going to stay and wanted to be close to the ocean so we went with the Galini Beach Hotel. The amazing manager (forgot his name) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. He gave us a few names of restaurants to check out for dinner but what really stuck with me was breakfast at the hotel the next morning. We were going to eat light but after hearing the manager talk about what they had, we easily changed our minds. We were the only people up that early for breakfast and he was running back and forth to set up the best spread of breakfast we had on our journey of the island! He really made the experience that much better! I regret not shipping any of the honey back home like he suggested. (There was some for sale in the dining area)
The room was bright and cheery and the beds were comfortable. The shower was also one of the nicer ones we had seen on the island in a hotel. Loved the balcony to the breathtaking views! Also, the sound of the ocean put us at such peace, it was easy to drift off to sleep. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of walking holiday group. Family run hotel who go out of their way to be helpful. Organised group outing to nearby fish restaurant. Really clean and well sited hotel near beach and restaurants. Only small downside breakfast though plentiful could be more varied.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location 1 - Our room within the hotel was perfect. We were room 215 (I think) which was on a corner with large balcony to two sides facing East (neighbouring hotel and area ) and South (entrance and approach to hotel), so plenty of light and sunshine and a great sea view. Very spacious and quite modern, with the usual kitchen facilities (we were provided with a kettle as soon as we asked for one) and a corner shower cubicle in the bathroom. Wi fi was excellent in all areas of the hotel, including on the beach. The whole hotel was kept spotlessly clean.
Location 2 - The hotel in relation to Kissamos was also perfect. On the edge of the resort, with it's own beach and with Sunny Bay hotel accommodation one side (and we didn't have any noise issues like one or two other reviews mentioned) and the town's football stadium on the other side
which was in use most evenings for local teams' training. The town centre with shops and the beach-side tavernas were a very easy 5 minute stroll away, so ideal for a relaxing end to the day. There was plenty of car parking space, and a very comprehensive breakfast was provided at a reasonable price (although we aren't big on breakfast, so just catered for ourselves). There was a TV and a PC for guests' use in the large communal area which was very useful
Location 3 - Kissamos itself is very well positioned for the West and South coast beaches , Palaiochora, Elafonisi, Falasarna and Balos beaches . It is also very easy to get to being at the end of the New National Road and an easy drive from Chania.
And last but not least a special mention for the wonderful hosts, Manolis and Yiorghis and family who went out of their way to make sure all their guests had the best possible stay in their lovely, contemporary hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights in mid Sept. but wish it had been longer, so will be sure to include a stay here next time we holiday in Crete.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galini Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.