We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galini Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Galini Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Beach Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Kissamos
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Located just a short walk from the town Galini Beach lived up to its reputation, Manolis (the owner and his family) ensure a truly memorable stay, he himself is a true gentleman ensuring his guests are relaxed and happy throughout.. The rooms are modern and functional. A great base to return to and charge batteries each day after exploring the west coast of Crete.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    57
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
160
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Excellent ! We enjoyed our stay at the Galini Beach Hotel very much and would certainly return. It is a family owned and run hotel and they believe in personal service. The rooms are well-maintained and spotlessly clean and ours had a wonderful view of the bay. The breakfast is very good with lots of locally produced food personally served by Manolis, the owner. He is very proud of his hotel and nothing is too much trouble. He helped us with our car hire and phoned the company and sorted out the fine details. We were there on a walking holiday and his son helped us with suggestions for outings and printed off maps for us. On our departure, he gave us a gift of his home produced olive oil. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will certainly be paying many return visits !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Returned today from a jeep/walking holiday based at this hotel.Have only praise for the care and attention given by Manolis (the hotels owner).There was cake and juice upon arrival-much appreciated after a long flight.The rooms are basic but very clean.Our room had a small balcony with table and chairs.There were no hairdryers in the room but these could be borrowed at Reception.Cant wait to go back! The hotel was a good safe base from which to explore both the town and the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the town side have better sea views and face west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Faultless. Clean, comfortable, quiet, first class shower and excellent breakfast. The owner, Manolis, and his family couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed here three times now, most recently in April 2012. Each time we have had a room with basic cooking facilities and a fridge, which we have found very useful. We have used the hotel as a base for walking but have also enjoyed the direct access to the beach for swimming. The beach is mostly pebbles but as soon as you enter the sea there is sand underfoot. There are good tavernas within five minutes walk. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious, with very comfortable beds and ensuite shower rooms, complete this year with new high quality shower curtains (not plastic as the hotel is proud to meet "green" quality standards). The windows and shutters slide into the walls and are easy to operate. The only sound at night is the from the sea. The owner, Manolis, and his son and nephew, are keen to make sure that all guests are well looked after. We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la clusaz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our First coming to Crete: Wishing start here our discovery of the West Island, we booked for 3 nights ... and finally stayed 11, as our stay was great! Exceptional place of the hotel overlooking the beach and the bay of Kissamos and allowing you to walk into town and visit easily from north to south throughout the beautiful region of Hania. Extreme kindness of Manolis, the owner, his son Georgos (pronounce :Yorgos) and his nephew Georgos also, very good advicers, so eager to make us love their country by offering a different purpose every day .. and when we came back, worrying to know if we enjoyed our day.... Very well held Hotel and very copious breakfasts, sufficient to have frugally lunchs with some fruits at noon while waiting for diners by night in the local restaurants, advised also by this welcoming and lovely family ! An excellent address to keep in memory and to advise ! This hotel is aptly named : GALINI means " peace, serenity " in Cretan !!

Room Tip: some rooms are opening on the beach and the Mediterranee ! extraordinary !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great hotel, well maintained, with a most helpful owner / manager, Mr. Manolis, who went out of his way to ensure that our stay was most comfortable. The location on the beach, and some distance from the noisy centre of town, but still within walking distance from seafront cafes and restaurants, was ideal for us. Breakfast was served at our table by the owner, taking personal interest with what we would like, always followed by a pleasant comment and an enquiry on anything else that we might need. His recommendations and follow up on excursions and restaurants were most appropriate. We stayed there for only three nights as part of a longer tour in western Crete, late in the season, but it would have been a great place to stay during a longer holiday, in the warmer months of the year.

We were pleased to follow other travellers’ recommendations in this website and we would recommend it also to others with similar requirements.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Beach Hotel

Address: Teloneio Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#5 Family Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Galini Beach Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Galini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Galini Beach
Galini Beach Hotel Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galini Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.