We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anemon villa levanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anemon Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anemon Villas to your Saves list
Anemon Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Nopigia, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Anemon villa levanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at villa Levanta for 8 days (July 11-19th) and had an amazing time. The villa is absolutely incredible. Harris and Stephanos were both amazing and it is evident that they spared no expense in creating an incredible vacation home. Careful attention to every detail, from the automatic shades to the coffee machine! My two children absolutely loved our stay and were sad to leave. Thank you both for an incredible experience!
Sincerely,
Craig Starke, Montreal, Quebec Canada

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you have any doubts where to spend your summer/ late spring/ early autumn holidays, Anemon villas in the west of Crete is the place to go. We've stayed with our extended family for 9 days in Villa Sirocco and our friends - in Villa Pounentes. These were absolutely marvellous 9 days. Haris and Stefanos are excellent hosts - very friendly and welcoming - they made our stay easy and hassle free. Villas are super-clean, fresh, with nice decor and furnishing. We had everything we might have possibly needed during our stay - 3 spacious double bedrooms, 3 fully equipped bathrooms/ toilets, beautiful living room, all household appliances. Private swimming pools in each of the villas are gorgeous - quite large, very clean and with beautiful sea views. Enclosed territory for 3 villas is beautiful - with a small olive grove, flowers and a small fountain. Location is great too - 3 of the most gorgeous Cretan beaches are within 1 hour drive away - Elafonisi, Balos and Falassarna. Small village of Nopigia is just in 500 metres - with a minimarket, 1 decent tavern, great beach club/ lounge bar Ble. Kissamos is in 6km, where you will find lots of tavernas, big Carrefour supermarket and a few shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemon Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words Max! It is good to know that we helped you and your family to enjoy your vacation, and we look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in the villa Levante, one of three villas in the resort. Perfect,clean, nice design, private and away from the crowd. The owners are very helpfull and service minded, if you need anything they help you - with a great smile.
You will need a car to get around and get to the beach, resturants and shops.

If you whant to travel to Crete and looking for for peace and comfort, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May. The villa was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. It was close to the amazing beaches (balos, elafonissi, falasarna) and great hikes too. It was very secure in a gated community and there were mechanical window panes as well to keep the villa cool too. The area and island is very safe, but this is a nice precaution. The town of kissamos is very cute and had plenty of good cafés/restaurants. It is close to chania too if you want to travel to a larger city. We would not hesitate to come back to anemon villas in the future!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anemon Villas, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much Sara!
We hope that you will be our guest again in the future so we can show you more Crete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's conveniently located and was easy for us to get to Chaniá, but also the abundant beautiful beaches! I found it to be very clean and new. I loved the tunnel pool. I was able to relax without the hassle if an actual hotel and too many people. We even entertained quests. The owners are very pleasant as well. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We came for a week, 3 couples with small children. The Vila is clean and comfortable.
It has all you need, Great views And great facilities.
The outdoors are also wonderful, the pool has a safety lock, so it's great for kids.
Haris and Stefanos were a bug help, we got 2 clean baby cots, they helped us before our arrival with some good info and during our stay,
I wish the vacation was longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for one week in the villas and was very happy with our stay. We were 3 couples with one kid each family and had lots of space and all the facilities required for an ultimate family vacation. The villa was clean, brand new, with an excellent view to the mountains and the sea. It was as seen before on the pics and the information we got in advance from the owners was helpful.
The kitchen was very important for us being with kids, and it was good for the cooking we made (including an oven and a dishwasher).
The owners, Stefanos and Haris, are lovely people who gave us some good tips on good beaches and restaurants, They even helped us to order in on the first evening (we were too tired to go out....).
The villa is located very close to the beach (400m) but we mostly took the car there. Near the beach there are a couple of restaurants and it's nice to walk along at sunset. There are nicer beaches withing a short ride but it's nice to have a deep there too.
To summarize - great location, great facilities, lovely owners. Couldn't ask for more to a first vacation with our baby :)

P.s.
Don't miss out on Cafe Agali with is next to the camping ground on the beach. The best food we had this week with a beautiful garden to chill out in

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissamos
3.1 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
5.4 mi away
Viglia Beach Apartments
Viglia Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Gramvousa
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#6 of 120 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aphrodite Beach
Aphrodite Beach
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arodamos Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Villas

Address: Nopigia, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemon Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemon Villas are set in 4500 square meters private land, in the heart of an olive grove, surrounded by well-tendered Mediterranean gardens full of flowers and grass areas. The complex consists of three luxurious villas and all of them are fully equipped and specially designed with modern amenities in order to satisfy even the most demanding guest. Each villa has its own private pool and amazing views of the sea and the sunset.Villa Pounentes is a spacious 120 m2, two-storey building with a private pool that can accommodates up to 6-7 persons depending on your needs. Designed like residence with the best of qualities materials is placed in the front side of the complex, giving magnificent view of the sea and the surrounding area. It offers 3 bedrooms, fully furniture and tastefully decorated with vivid colors and 3 spacious bathrooms, one with bathtub and the others with shower. Finally in the fully equipped kitchen you can find all the comforts of your own home. There, are also a satellite TV, complete with DVD, a mini Hi-Fi system and a selection of books DVDs and board games. It also provides safe box, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access , an autonomous heating/cooling system and a fireplace on the ground floor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anemon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemon Villas Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anemon Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.