We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesogios Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mesogios Beach to your Saves list
Mesogios Beach
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Korfalonas Kissamos, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Kalleryianá, Khania, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This Family owned hotel with only 9 rooms is simply amazing!!!!!!
It is situated right at the Beach, has a large swimmingpool, and a very good restaurant with homecooked Greek specialities!
Try it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent staying at Mesogios when you travelling around by car.
We stayed for three nights and visited Falassarna and Balos Bay by car.
Clean and good food.Worth staying and a lovely family who runs it!
/The Linden Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsdetten, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived at Chania airport, picked up the car and then drove to Kissamos accompanied by a beautiful sunset. We had some problems however finding the place but with a little help from some locals we arrived safely at around 8 p.m. We also had our greek lesson by learning that mesogios is the greek word for the mediterranean sea !!
We were looked after perfectly during our whole stay which is really an unforgettable one: the family did everything to make our stay a perfect one, starting with a nice little breakfast with a direct view to the sea in the morning. We were very lucky because the whole week during our stay the weather was like summer.
The rooms are clean and have a fridge in good working condition, you sleep with the sound of the breaking waves and the rooms are cleaned every day.
We would recommend to hire a car because if you want to go on excursions and explore the surroundings, it is much better to be independent from buses etc. The mountains are just a stone throw away and all the places of interest like Paleochoria and Elafanesi beach are only a fairly short drive away. The roads in the area are in good condition. If you want to party, go elsewhere; Mesogios offers you peaceful and calm nights.
The service in Mesogios is superb, you can eat at any time you like. The same for a cold drink at any time a day.
The water is crystal clear, the same for the pool. We will definitely come back to enjoy the hospitality we received this time.

Stefana and Jean-Marc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlezza, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Mesogios apartments at approx 2 km from Kissamos with my husband and a friend of ours. We had difficulties in finding it because it is advertised as "Mediterranean apartments" while "Mesogios" is written in a very small font. I would suggest to take as reference point the Olive Oil Soap Factory at about 200 meters from the hotel (contrary to other reviews, at the hotel we did not perceive any bad smell caused by the factory).
The Mesogios proved to be a perfect choice: clean with a fantastic position directly on the sea and a very good restaurant. Antonis was always very kind and helpful (sometimes a bit absent-minded, what did not bother us).
I heartily recommend the Mesogios Apartments and thake the opportunity to thank Antonis, his mum and the staff to have made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed over for one night having come across this aprtment during a walk on Kissamos beach. I called and spoke with teh owner who found a room for us teh following night. I cannot sepak highly enough about the welcome and service we got from the family running the hotel. They went out of their way to make sure everything possible was up to standard and even added little touches such as free snacks etc. The room was a great quality and the views over the wonderful beach were great. The swimming pool is only yards from the beach itself. I would also add that the food served in teh reataurant was of a excellent standard particularly when compared to our overall experience in teh surrounding area.

The Kissamos beach was superb with a combination of nice sand and areas with stones and shells that gave hours of discovery for all the family.

If there was a downside it was that this was out of the way of other restauarants and shops.

Highly recommended for at least a 2 night stay during a trip to crete.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

the room of Mesogios Apartments is clean and confort, equipped free air conditioning. hotel is located in a very quiet place where we are not far from the sites in weat side of Crete and could have good sleep in the night. This hotel has its own restaurant which offer the meals with large quantity. With its good value for money, it's a very good choice for the little budget trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardesiya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a wonderfully-situated hotel with immediate access to the beach. The rooms are basic and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Extremely peaceful and away from the maddening crowds!
I would have benefited from more active recommendations on what to do and where to go in the region, as I had to discover by myself how much there is to see and do.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
1.0 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
4.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.5 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#8 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunny Bay Hotel
Sunny Bay Hotel
#9 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Studios Apartments
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kissamos
Hotel Kissamos
#10 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesogios Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesogios Beach

Address: Korfalonas Kissamos, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesogios Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your holidays in a majestic place with views of the gulf of Kissamos. The tourist unit is newly built next to the sea, next to a quiet beach. The excellent location on the beach provides the perfect environment to enjoy a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Mesogios Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesogios Beach Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesogios Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.