We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aphrodite Beach to your Saves list
Aphrodite Beach
Agamemnonos str. 49 | Mavros Molos Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kissamos
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

A lovely place with warmhearted people. Clean and comfortable rooms and plenty of space to relax in the bar, staring at the beautiful beach. The kindness of the hosts, as well, makes it feel like home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    30
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
63
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week (15 Oct - 21 Oct) and we are very pleased. First of all the weather was fine, we swam every day. The sea is fantastic. Kissamos is a great place to have your peaceful sea vacation, because it is not so touristic yet.
We loved this family-run hotel very much. Everyone was very grateful. Rooms are clean and comfortable (but mattress), and have a mini built in kitchen. Bathroom is ok.
Standard breakfast is served at the morning (tea, coffee, sweets, cheese, juice, pudding, omelet).
Hotel (and Kissamos at all) is very close to the best beaches - Balos, Falasarna, Elafonisi. These are must visit beaches if you are in Crete. We rent a car to Balos. It takes about an hour by rocky road, but it does absolutely worth. There is a bus to Falasarna (~20 min).
A week is not enough there, and we decided to back in a few years.
I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone - family, couples, friends, but pets are not allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here in October after reading the good reviews on here. Was a perfect place to stay situated on a beautiful sandy beach . Should be number 1 on here!!! The apartments were spotlessly clean and big. We had a sea view apartment where we had amazing views. Perfect location lots of choices of places to eat. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Having beach towels included was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here end of September for one week and are already about to book for next year.
Rooms were beautifully clean every day by friendly staff .The owners and their family really make you feel at home/relaxed immediately you arrive.Always there with a smile and helping to make your stay as stress free as they can.The generous buffet breakfasts pretty much cover most peoples needs and all very fresh.The beautiful and quiet beach is a brisk 10 metre walk from the hotel so no need to worry about what you forgot to bring from your room.There are two restaurants within 150 mtrs along the beach and a further 250mtrs brings you to a selection of beach front restaurants which we visited on many occasions during our stay.What a super clean, friendly, family run hotel in the perfect spot to relax. See you next year Aphrodite Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent one week at this hotel with our 6-month old and found it the perfect place for the whole family for relaxing and enjoying the beach.
Rooms have a small kitchenette for those who want to cook and enjoy dinner in the balcony however meals and snacks and drinks can also be purchased from the hotel. The food they prepare is really good but we could not see a printed menu. Very close to the hotel there are supermarkets and bakeries.
The hotel is about one kilometer from the center of Kissamos.
We highly recommend it and the host/owner is not only friendly but also extremely helpful and makes you feel home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for 7 nights and I cannot wait to go back in the future. Before my stay, I sent several emails to Aphrodite with questions and she always very kindly responded in full. She also arranged for a taxi to pick me up from the airport and so I arrived at the hotel feeling well taken care of already.

Aphrodite and her family are the most warm, friendly and welcoming hosts one can ever ask for- such genuinely lovely people. Nothing is too much trouble, they are always happy to give recommendations and answer questions and even sorting out a rental car for me was no issue.

The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. There is daily comprehensive and friendly cleaning services which is great for a beach location. The room had a nice kitchenette and beautiful clean lines, which again helps set the right mood for relaxing and chilling without clutter or distractions. The balcony was a real treat and it was very peaceful to sit on it listening to the sea at night- seeing the stars was another bonus!

The buffet breakfast is brilliant- a wide variety of foods, catering for every taste in my view and the food was fresh and very tasty. I can also really recommend the fruit salads they make on request from the bar- it is the most beautiful and scrumptious treat.

The location: the location is so great that I really had to force myself to venture out a bit. It depends on the purpose of one's trip, but I was really looking for some time to just relax and recharge. This location is ideal for that- the beach is lovely, calm and warm waters and great sun beds with drinks and snacks service. It was really easy to roll out of bed, to the buffet breakfast, roll back on the sun beds and relax the whole day. At the same time, it is also close to some great beaches such as Falassarna (most beautiful sunsets!) and Balos. The taverna next to the hotel is really to be recommended- the food is truly fantastic and the service is warm, personable and friendly.

I have to agree with other reviewers that I was very sad to leave- I honestly wished I could have stayed longer in this paradise. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough- it's a true tonic for the soul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just ended our stay at the hotel. Very nice people running the house, creating a personal atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and for our booking for 3 persons we got a two room apartment. Then the see is calm some snorkeling from the beach around the wave-breaker can be done. Twice we had enough waves to get the bodyboard out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach

Address: Agamemnonos str. 49 | Mavros Molos Beach, Kissamos, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissamos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kissamos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kissamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APHRODITE BEACH hotel is located on the exquisite beach of Mavros Molos, in Kissamos, province of prefecture of Chania. APHRODITE BEACH HOTEL is located: • 800m from the town center • 800m from the Health Center • 50km from the Airport of Chania • 40km from the Port of Chania (Souda) • 1km from the Port of Kissamos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Kissamos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.