We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Chihuahua
Warren, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Overall this is a great hotel. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The accommodations are excellent and the rooms are comfortable. I like the fitness center, it has a great selection of equipment considering the small room size. The space is utilized well. I did not use it this trip But I have used it previously and it was nice to have it available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    61
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
9
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Have traveled to Chihuahua over 30 times the last several years, staying at both the Soberano and the Hampton. I generally choose the Hampton. The Hampton has several good points:
1. good, clean rooms with comfortable beds, desks and Wifi.
2. an early and quick breakfast
3. Happy hour!
4. No restaurant in the hotel, but several are within easy walking distance, some of which will also deliver and put the charge on your hotel bill (convenient if you don't want a long dinner).
5. Flexible shuttle service

The one downside, especially if you are in town for several days, is size of the exercise room. The room is very small, has limited equipment and can get crowded. I would recommend that Hampton expand the exercise facility to be more on par with Hampton in the US in order to stay competitive with rival hotels in Chihuahua.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is along a busy highway. If you don't want to hear the road noise, then ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel. The Wal-Mart, Home Depot, movie theater and shopping mall are on the other side of the highway, but there are several good restaurants on the Hampton Inn side, if you are like us and do not have a car, you will still have plenty of walkable restaurants to choose from.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Like most newer Hampton Inns, the shower head was appropriately tall. However, the water pressure was low, and the water pick brand shower head sprayed water everywhere. I chose a "massage" setting just to get a decent stream of water. The internet was a decent speed (3 Mpbs up and ~1 Mpbs down when we tested), but the signal strength was very weak at the interior of our room. If your room was like ours, this issue can be overcome for a laptop by plugging in the ethernet cable, or by sitting next to the door to the hallway where our signal strength was much stronger.

My other suggestion is to bring earplugs if ambient noises disturb you. Not only the wireless internet signal strength traveled well through the door, but so also did sounds from the hallway. Thankfully for us, the other guests were very quiet and this didn't pose a problem at night, but if you have noisy neighbors in the hall, you will definitely hear them.

We did not try any of the food at the hotel, so cannot comment on that.

Our overall experience was a good one. This will be our hotel of choice in the future whenever we need to stay in Chihuahua.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night following a very late airport arrival. Hotel looks fairly new, well kept condition. Parking is open but with 24 hour security. Very comfortable beds, good pressure in the shower. Very decent Breakfast buffet with eggs, refried beans, breads, OJ & coffee. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

At 5000 points a night for a room with two double beds, you can't beat this place! Great breakfast and dinner with plenty of beer and liquor to go with it. Great location, very professional staff. It's in a very good location right next to the Walmart and several good restaurants and bars. An excellent addition to Chihuahua.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed her for 4 days for business Thursday-Monday. I made 2 separate reservations, one for Thursday and another one for Friday-Monday. If I made only one reservation, it is much higher.
Good location close to restaurants and shopping. A Walmart is a few blocks away.

Breakfast is fine. Evening happy hour has all kinds of beer. They serve hot dog, Hamburgers, chips, chicken nuggets .... They are competing with Wingate close by. I stayed there last year and it is suppose to be cheaper. They also have happy hour.

I am a Diamond member so they upgraded me to a little suite. I have not been staying at the Hilton chain to maintain my diamond status, since they devalued the program. I got an AMEX Platinum Credit and I will be automatically a gold member next year without having to stay any night to qualify. Hilton gold is as good as diamond. There is not much difference. I plan to stay at other hotels to requalify for SPG and Hyatt programs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

To make it clear, I compare Hamton to Hamton.
This is one is among the 3 best Hampton Inn's I have stayed so far.
Location is perfect, can be noisy in a room facing the street.
Lots of shopping and Restaurants close by.
Breakfast very good. Evening reception is outstanding.
Free shuttle to downtown and other shopping.
Helpful staff.
Great for doing business in Chihuahua, I have chosen this Hotel twice and will go there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street, they are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Address: Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chihuahua City Hotel Chihuahua
Hampton Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.