We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“The best Hampton EVERY...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Chihuahua
Somerset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Hampton EVERY...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food at breakfast and during happy hour. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting CHIH Mexico.. The staff will do everything in their power to support you. The hotel is also very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    61
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
9
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our questions about getting around the city. They provided a free shuttle when we needed to go somewhere. The lobby area had light dinner & drinks on the weekend evening and the continental breakfast was above average. The only downside with this hotel would be if you wanted to get an authentic Mexican travel experience - this is not it. This is American in Mexico - but it is a good base for exploring and a very safe, clean place to stay. We were able to walk from the hotel to a couple different bars and restaurants (also americanized).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions. I am very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are roomy, clean, and comfortable. There is a coffee maker in the room. Some rooms have a microwave and small fridge. They have an included breakfast buffet that is very good. On pack days you might have a hard time reaching the single waffle maker but I was able to live a day without waffles.

I am not giving the place a 5 rating as I stayed at this location on a Saturday and returned for a stay on Monday. I was very so pleased with the Saturday stay that I asked them to reserve a room for Monday. When we drove into town after a long drive and ready to sleep. They surprised me with a price more than 50% higher than my Saturday stay. We were to tired to go find an alternate place late at night. It was a big turn off and I did not enjoy my stay after that. The reasoning was that they have different rates on the weekends than on weekdays. This was probably my bad for not checking but I was really disappointed. For the amount we paid we could have stayed at a much nicer place. I will write a complaint to their management about this and be very careful next time I reserve.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the road, facing the pool if possible. Much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located by a main commercial strip near Soriana, Home Depot, Walmart, Lowes and numerous other USA chain stores you will think you never left the US. Its located next to an Applebees. The hotel is about a 45 minute drive from the airport and I suggest bringing a GPS because the Avis map is not good enough to get you there. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and consistent with what I get at Hampton Inns in the USA. The hot breakfast was excellent with no line and plenty of seating. We got a discount for booking through Trip Advisor (I did not realize that I did that...) that was better than the discount with AAA. The check in person volunteered this information at check in and gave us the better rate. Overall we will stay here again when I come back to Chihuahua.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms are clean and comforatable. Hot breakfasts are great and there is always a daily variety. Staff is very knowledgible and extremely couteous and helpful. Evening Happy Hour is exceptional and filled with variety. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel looks brand new even though it is not... The rooms and beds are comfy and spacious. Some rooms have a minibar and a microwave so you can buy and hill your own drinks. It does not have restaurant but due the its great location there's at least 6 very good restaurants just across the street. The room and bathroom is very clean.... in one word, excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great hotel with good ammenities. Even though there I had a room power outage the technicians came ove and took over it right away. The small pillows might be an area of improvement as for my personal perspective are not confortable. Other than than the service and people are great from the Janitor to the Manager. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Address: Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chihuahua City Hotel Chihuahua
Hampton Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.