We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“"Don't use the online booking service"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Chihuahua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Chihuahua to your Saves list
Ibis Chihuahua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Benito Juarez Garcia 3115 | Col Centro, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Chihuahua
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“"Don't use the online booking service"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The online reservation could be a mistake if you don't want a double charge on your card.

After my stay in this hotel, I figure out a double charge in my card. I contacted the manager, but I just received promises of solve this problem.
After 2 weeks I just find a voice mail with out a answer, status or any info about this double charge.

If I paid the double I could expect a good services; but I just had problems with the WI-FI.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good WI-FI signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, General Manager at Ibis Chihuahua, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
First of all I would like to apologize your invonveniente during your last stay in our hotel , I did check you doble charge , did you receive it? I did check with our account managment and it seems it has been done , please can you confirm at this mail : H6960-gm1@accor.com
to check it and to be sure that we did apply it .
We hope to see you again in our hotel and receive from chihuahua's team an happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
29
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Desk service is not the best but is ok. Rooms are clean. Climate works fine.
Towels are very rough, feel like sand paper.
Location is excellent, close to downtown and easy access to transportation.
I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accor_Mexico, Manager at Ibis Chihuahua, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Google Translation
Mil disulpas por su estancia en ibis chihuahua pero este mes de diciembre las promociones estaban solo a traves del sitio internet por esta razon no pudimos aplicar la misma tarifa aun usted extende en el sitio, estas reservacion son restringidas y tienen que ser con tres dias de anticipacion con prepago sin poder mover ni fecha ni reeembolso por esta razon razon fue la confusion
Mil disculpas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We arrived in chihuahua and didn´t have a hotel. We just had gotten of the the Chepe train and would only need a hotel for the night, because our flight would leave the next morning. We chose the Ibis, because usually its cheap and you know what to expect.
That one was great, because it seem really new. Breakfast was not included, but it´s woth paying for. The room was nicer than the Ibis Room in europe (especially the bathroom). There were Restaurants nearby and it´s 20 min. to the Aeroport.
The only bad thing is, that we stayed saturday night and a main street full of clubs and discos is nearby. It can get pretty loud!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel is very new. It has all the usual mod cons, clean, good location, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We booked this hotel before it opened. It's obvious that this hotel is brand new, which we find to be both good and bad.

Good things about the hotel:
- Extremely nice rooms (see photos) - though a bit small
- High security (e.g. your key card only allows you to take the elevator to the floor you
are staying on)
- We got an extremely good offer (400 MXN incl. tax, per night)

Less goods things about the hotel:
- We arrived late and didn't feel like looking for a restaurant. Instead we ordered some hamburgers from the restaurant at IBIS. It seemed like we were a bother to them, first when ordering and afterwards when asking to have it in our room. But that wasn't all. The food tasted worse than a burger at McDonald's.
- They people at the reception speak bad English and they seemed inexperienced

The location of the hotel is as it says, about one kilometer from the center. Due to this you don't want to go anywhere after dark. The hotel is located the newly built Plaza Victoria, which unfortunately hasn't developed as planned. About 80% of the store spaces are for rent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chihuahua

Address: Av. Benito Juarez Garcia 3115 | Col Centro, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chihuahua 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chihuahua hotel is located in the Victoria shopping mall, close to the historic center and Chepe tourist train station, 0.6 miles (1 km) from the convention center and 5 minutes from the industrial park area. It has 126 modern, sound-proofed and air-conditioned rooms waiting to be booked. The hotel offers a daily buffet breakfast, a restaurant, a bar with a 24/7 snack service, free wireless Internet, private parking and access for people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Chihuahua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.