We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Business class hotel, poor location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Chihuahua

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Inn Chihuahua to your Saves list
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Antonio Ortiz Mena # 2801 | Col Quintas del Sol, Chihuahua 31250, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Chihuahua
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Business class hotel, poor location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Poor location, 15mins to centro, and very little in the immediate vicinity in terms of restaurants.

Expensive, but clean and comfortable, and friendly, helpful staff.

A park located next to the hotel can attract a few dodgy characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Director General at Fiesta Inn Chihuahua, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments, but more important for your visit. I just have to reinforce the fact that the park located across the street is very safe and it is being remodeled these days.
I hope you have the opportunity to visit us in a near future, we will be glad to serve you again.
My regards.
Eduardo Sigg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
2
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Vacation plans wete to take the Chepe train form Chihuahua and return.
Our flight cqame in at just past 8:30 PM thanks to the chosen hotel the resturant is open untill 11 PM. We had the Tortilla Soup and we agree that this soup may be the best in all of Mexico, or at least in the top 5 anyway. Great staff and service Room and amentites very nice and clean. We also stayed for 2 nights on our return from El Furte and Creel. Just to figure out the Soup ingredients. Even if you do not stay here, it would be worth stopping by for the Tortilla Soup! Als the resturant has several hearty and healthu salads on the menu. The baby spinach with craisins, peaches and grilled chicken topped by a balsamic dressing is a real winner. We plan to visit this hotel again on a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S S, Director General at Fiesta Inn Chihuahua, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su amable comentario y particularmente por su visita a nuestro hotel, ha sido para nosotros una gran satisfacción saber que pudimos ofrecerles una estancia cómoda y agradable. Gracias también por disfrutar de nuestros alimentos, me siento contento de saber que nuestra sopa de tortilla es de las mejores, yo también la disfruto mucho.
Espero volver a tener el gusto de servirles en un futuro cercano, reciban mis saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

hotel is a bit removed from city center, but very well maintained. Rooms were very well furnished, spacious. and comfortable with sofa, good desk and desk chair, cofffe-maker. Breakfast was very good as well. Front desk stafff was very helpful. Highly recommend hotel if you do not need to be in city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

I came to Chihuahua for business and have nothing but compliments for this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful at all times, the room service and the food was excellent, the gym was very good, and the center of town not far away. This was not an issue as I came for work. The only down side was that the pool was quite cold, even in this very hot city, so I didn't get much of a swim in. It is in shade most of the day and so stays chilly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

The hotel is nice in a relatively calm area, but the service was just ok. The food is good and the breakfast is very good, but at a charge. Has a pool, but no gym. I got a room with nice view. Free Wi-fi in room and in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona and Nogales Sonora
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

The Fiesta Inn at the City of Chihuahua is part of the Fiesta Americana Chain. It was built and set up as more of a business Hotel but is good for tourists and travelers alike. The rooms a very clean, it is a modern and up to date facility not far from most of the attractions of the City without being downtown. The staff is very friendly and courtious and informative about the attractions of Chihuahua. The restaurant at the Hotel is Excellent, the bar is good but it is not a place to party, more on the reserved side. Enjoy the beautiful City of Chihuahua , Chihuahua!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

I stayed only one night and I am a Fiesta Rewards member, so I can compare it among other Fiesta hotels in the country. This is the worst Fiesta Inn hotel I have ever been staying at. I very much recommend taking any other hotel in town. It is very badly maintained, the hotel rooms look like old 1980's rooms, whatever you pay for a night in there, it is not worth it. No bell boys were available when needed. The food was ok, the sporting facilities where convenient and quite new, but the rest was just something to forget. The sooner I quitted the place, the better. Good for Grupo Posadas, the hotel chain, bad for that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Inn Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Chihuahua

Address: Blvd. Antonio Ortiz Mena # 2801 | Col Quintas del Sol, Chihuahua 31250, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Chihuahua 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a safe residential area with easy access to shopping malls, historic sites, downtown and industrial parks. An 8 floor building with wonderful views to the adjacent park and the city, with all the facilities of a Business Class hotel and food & beverages service 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Inn Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Chihuahua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.