We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“over night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto

BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vialidad Ch-P y Nueva Espana Avenue | Marmol Viejo, Chihuahua 31063, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Chihuahua
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“over night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

to begin with this was our second stay, the first was so good we wanted to stay again on our way from Mazatlan to Denver. We missed the turn to where the hotel was (it was dark and the streets are not well marked) so it took us some time find it. the parking was secure which is another reason we stayed there as our truck was loaded, in the cab and the bed. we were late getting there so the restaurant was closing, they did fix us a hamburger and that was ok but we were ripped of $130 pesos. The breakfast the next day made up for it however, it the daylight it was easy to find. they did have American tv and all in all the service was very friendly and appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jack,

We appreciate your opinion, we are at your service , we hope to return soon . If you need to contact us please mark us on the phone +52 614 420 9000.

Thanks again. Sincerely,

Byanca Salcido.
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
2
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just spent one nite here, in at 10 pm and out at 5:45 am, but I was impressed. There was an oxxo across the street (like a 7-11), and i really didn't want room service, just a quick snack. I asked the receptionist if it was safe for me to go out alone to the oxxo store, and he said it was safe but offered to go out himself and bring back whatever I wanted!! You would sure never find that in the US!! Close to the airport with hourly shuttles starting at 0545. Room was cozy, comfortable and quiet. Empty fridge in room which I always like, just buy my own stuff and put it in there. The oxxo had everything you could want, just like a 7-11 but better because they had beer and wine too (I live in NJ, no alcohol in our 7-11's). I think it was like $80 a nite, very reasonable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to catch a early morning flight. The hotel seems well kept and provides complimentary snacks, hot dogs & soft drinks in the evening till 8pm. Most rooms face an inner court yard with a pool, however as soon as you enter the room the bedding is right by the door and viewable from the door with no privacy with the restroom in the rear. The bedding is small, not quite queen bedding but more like full size. Bedding could have been better and it seems that they did not change the bedding from the prior guest. We did not have breakfast as we had an very early departure. Good location to the airport but would only stay here again if no other option.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed here for one night while ferrying a new aircraft from Canada to Peru.

This hotel is not a new property, but it is well maintained and quite clean. The staff are very courteous and friendly.

The hotel is built around a circular courtyard that contains a swimming pool in the middle. This has advantages and disadvantages: If you have a room that faces the pool, then you can sit just outside your door and be part of the socialization around the pool... have a beverage, go for a dip, and make friends with your neighbors. On the other hand, if there are other guests partying hard around the swimming pool until late in the evening, this can create quite a bit of noise for everyone else whose room faces the swimming pool.

So... have a talk with the staff at the front desk when you check in - if you plan to go to sleep early (say, before about 10:30 PM), then you might want to consider asking for a room that does not face the pool.

No business center per se, but the staff are happy to let you use the printer at the front desk.

There are lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, and this hotel is reasonably close to the airport. It's by no means a 5 star hotel, but it is a solid 3 star hotel, and I will certainly return if I am ever back in this town again. Internet is free and works very well, but is not especially fast.

Room Tip: If you need quiet room, ask the front desk staff for a room that does not face the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#10 of 23 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
6.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#5 of 23 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
5.0 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
6.3 mi away
State Inn
State Inn
#7 of 23 in Chihuahua
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto

Address: Vialidad Ch-P y Nueva Espana Avenue | Marmol Viejo, Chihuahua 31063, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto is located on the most important area of Chihuahua's south. It does not matter If you are traveling for business or leisure. At BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuertoyou will find a wide arrange of complimentary amenities to fit your needs. Our professional and courteous staff will offer you the personal attention you need to make this a remarkable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cumbres Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.