We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hathaways Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hathaways Bar
Haunch Lane, Lea Marston, England
01675 470468
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

liked it all, friendly, warm, cosy atmosphere and very good bar staff. Comprehensive menu quickly served.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and good value for money!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We attended Hathaways for my dads 65th Birthday. We booked private use of the conservatory just off Hathaways bar for 11 of us. We had a fantastic evening.
From the point of booking the service we received was fantastic and the hotel and the bar team excelled in catering for our every need.
The food from the bar menu was well presented, good quality and excellent value for money.
Our server for the evening provided us with excellent customer service and is a true asset to the company.
We would like to say a massive thank you to all the team for a fantastic evening!!
We can't wait to return again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
2 reviews
“Good selection, good food , above average prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Despite being busy we recieved good, friendly swift service . The choice of food available was good for both adults and children. Prices were slightly higher than average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“easter break at hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

great fresh food. Staff really friendly at the bar and waitress service. Very reasonably price for food and drinks. The S
steaks you cook yourself on volcanic stones were amazing, we had the Rump so tender and no fat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“just like a real old pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

if you fancy a drink in an old type pub whilst staying at the hotel this is for you .Situated just off the dining room by the conservatory .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hathaways Bar also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Lea Marston, Warwickshire
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield
 

Been to Hathaways Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hathaways Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.