We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BRYN COED COTTAGE, pet friendly, country holiday cottage, with hot tub in Pentre Berw, Ref 11144

Pentre Berw
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cathy a
stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place i've stayed in the UK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Absolutely loved this place!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here over new year and were totally impressed. The annexe is presented to an amazing standard and we thought the little hamper of food and drink we were left was a great touch! There was even some milk for us in the fridge so we could have made a brew (we got there at night).

The hot tub was fantastic...totally made it special and the view over the countryside was mind blowing. The location is great, loads if great sights ate close by.

Nia was fantastic, checked we were ok and had e everything we needed...also considering it was over new year and the annexe is attached to their house, we didn't hear them at all!

We are already planning to return and lots of our friends who have seen our pictures want to go too!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Nantwich
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dunstable
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jwed2000
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing stay with everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

A lovely annex to a wonderful house. A great welcoming pack that gave us all we needed and more. Nia and Gareth were very welcoming and helpful. It was great that we could bring our dog who loved the garden and nearby walks. We also went for a walk on the beach one day which she loved. The place is very accessible from the main road in Anglesey (A55). Unfortunately, we didn't try out the hot tub but the many people who have stayed previously had commented on how nice it was. Everything in and about the house is new, no concerns about things falling apart etc. Would definitely go again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Accessibility, peace & quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anna F
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful little hideaway, 5 star comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a beautiful little hideaway, perfect for a romantic relaxing break. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished to an extremely high standard, the emphasis is on total comfort. The location is great, perched up a hill you get lovely views of rolling countryside from the huge hot tub and the pretty garden. The owners Nia and Gareth's attention to detail is exemplary and every tiny detail has been thought of, from the pretty furnishings, candles and posh toiletries, the welcome basket of goodies including wine, welshcakes and chocolates, through to smaller things like disposable barbecues, tea and coffee, and even fresh milk in the fridge, nothing is missed. In many self catering cottages you're lucky to get things like salt and pepper, here you get proper Anglesey sea salt in a pretty pot. I coud go on but you get the picture. We're very impressed and will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the attention to detail and the hot tub
Liked least: No bad points
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lincolnshire
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$476
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 0 1244357716
Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
44 0 1244357716
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing