We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you go anywhere else?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor in the Hunter Dessert Bar

Sabor in the Hunter Dessert Bar
319 Wilderness Road | Also at 2342 Broke Road, Pokolbin (Lambloch Estate), Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 1300 958 850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Lovedale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offering the Hunter’s largest range of desserts from classical to colourful and inventive paired with local wines and dessert wines. Indulge in our multi-award winning Portuguese Chocolate Mousse, Handmade Chocolates, Macaroons and individual desserts such as the Ecuadorian Tres, in what will be a culinary experience you will not soon forget. Our dessert bar also offers gluten free alternatives, light meals and barista made coffee to enjoy on our informal alfresco patio or to takeaway.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“How can you go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

There is absolutely nothing to say about this place except BRILLIANT! Decadent probably, but so what.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    38
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YummyDesserts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place is awesome!Ordered the two diff tastings plates and the hot chocolate and was not disappointed!

If you have a sweet tooth, you must check out this place!

It was a nice change from going to the usual places.

We got there around 1130 and by 12pm, it was packed out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yum!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

amazing desserts - well worth it, you won't be dissappointed, staff very helpful and great location, you will be back yummo!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What can I say. The food and service was top notch. I have never been disapointed with the food there and have always enjoyed bringing friends and family there.
The staff always make you feel welcomed. And you can bring your favourate dessert home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor. Alway perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I work in the local area and drive past on my way home from work every day. I stop in every few weekends and grab take away on my way home and every time I have visitors I am sure to take them to experience this gem of a place! Everything from the decadent deserts to the friendly staff creates an amazing experience without fail. Love love love this place! If you haven't yet been, get there! You won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor in the Hunter Dessert Bar also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Sabor in the Hunter Dessert Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor in the Hunter Dessert Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.