We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twycross House B&B

Save Saved
You added Twycross House B&B to your Saves list
Twycross House B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twycross House B&B
Rame Cross, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Penryn B&B and Inns
Plymouth
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed last weekend and had what must be the most comfortable and welcoming stay of any place we have ever stayed before. I cannot rate John and Ann's hospitality and accommodation highly enough. The rooms and the lounge are second to none and far superior to most of the hotels I've stayed in on business!!! I have never been offered such a broad breakfast selection nor such high quality produce, this place is not for slimmers you will be tempted beyond endurance. We will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
41
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wales uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

the room was booked for 1 nite for their local aggriculcure show, me my hubby & my little boy were made very welcome. ann & her hubby are lovely cooked us a cracking breakfast. the rooms are well presented the lounge is very smart ....... u wont regret booking this b&b 5*..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while attending a family birthday, the pictures on the web site are a true record of how good the rooms are. The breakfast was fab lots of fresh fruit, with a good selection of cerials and cooked menu. Ann and John were welcoming and very friendly. Would stay again and tell family and friends all about it.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms I think and only one is en-suite so would recommend booking well in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My mother & I stayed 3 nights in this thoroughly modern B&B, who offered great value for money. The room was spacious, very clean & decorated very tastefully. The lounge was absolutely superb and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, of excellent quality and variety. The hosts were as friendly, helpful & accommodating as you would hope, offering advice on the local places & restaurants to visit. We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B or coming back ourselves. A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very comfortable and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Good rate for a single person. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights when picking up our son for his summer vacation from Uni.
Ann & John were very welcoming and made us feel at ease.We stayed in the en-suite room which was excellent and the lounge area was very comfortable.The breakfast choice covered all needs
from cereals to full English and was excellent. Great value and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtontracey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here recently when in the area for a family wedding. Ann and John could not have been more welcoming and, obliging, even offering to ferry us to and fro if needed. Decor was very tasteful and relaxing. Our ensuite double room was exceptionally clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with a selection of fresh fruits in addition to an enormous plateful of full english. Will definitely recommend to anyone to stay here and we will most certainly be coming again when next in the area. Thank you again to Ann and John for making our overnight stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hi Tracey & Laura,
Many thanks your kind remarks to "Trip Advisor" regarding your recent stay with us. It is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you gain.
Kind Regards
Ann & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twycross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twycross House B&B

Address: Rame Cross, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth > Penryn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Penryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached property with just 2 letting rooms (1 Family room with a double and single bed, plus sole use of adjacent bathroom/shower & toilet; 1 double en-suite room). Seperate guest lounge with surround sound TV/DVD/CD/Radio. Ample parking. Close to all amenities and bus route. On main road between penryn & Helston and close to the West Cornwall University Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Twycross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twycross House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.