We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff What Satff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag

Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag
30a Parkengue | Kernick Road Industrial Estate, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EP, England
+44 1326 377481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 9 things to do in Penryn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Raze the Roof Indoor Activities in Cornwall. Soft Play, Laser Tag and Many More Activities at Their Best. Here is something for the whole family. Our indoor play area in Cornwall offers soft play for children, laser tag and other kids activities perfect for birthday parties or just for fun days out.The adults can enjoy a refreshing cup of coffee and their favourite magazines in our comfortable cafe with our fantastic fresh food and drink menu for the whole family complete with complementary Wi-Fi.
eaglescliffe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff What Satff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

we visited last week for the first and last time.

The staff were only in sight when taking our money to get in.

The rest of the time there were none to be seen.

It is expensive to get in and the food prices are through the roof.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    12
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clueless staff!Parties always run late! Smells of cheesy feet!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've been to 4 birthday parties at Raze the Roof and only 1 of them finished at the correct time.The staff seem to have a relaxed attitude to everything they do, I think most of them can't even stand children!As you can see them wince with pain, every time a youngster runs past or shouts out! I have just moved from a City which had 4 or 5 similar play centres, which are all very good, (and allot cheaper!) this place is simply no comparison. The only reason they haven't gone bust is because there is no competition! This is the only indoor play area of its kind, so the standards don't have to be very high.The place smells bad!It has done every time I've visited! Parents pay good money to have Birthday parties here, the food is dreadful!The staff are so badly trained,organized AND rude, and the fact that every party has over-run by atleast an hour tells you something!The last party I went to,last week(21st Aug 2012) I collected the children at 4.30,which is the time the party should finish,and the staff hadn't bought our the cake AND the kids still had another game of Lazar Tag!Which hadn't even been started! Luckily the kids don't seem to care, but as a parent you notice this,and I don't think this is acceptable! Find another play centre!Or better still, let's hope someone else opens a better one nearby soon!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Chaotic!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I don't know if they have a upper limit to the amount of children they allow in here at any one time but this place feels like they cram the children in to the rafters. Can't hear yourself speak for the shrill volume of sound. Take ear plugs and plenty of money because you can't take your own food and drinks in and have to pay way over the odds for below average fare.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for the kids when it's raining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good indoor play area for children of all ages. Also does laser tag but haven't tried that. There is cafe for drinks, even serves beer I think! Bit expensive I thought to get in though but same prices as everywhere else. Can get very busy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“smelly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

smells a bit like sweat but soo much fun and i thurely enjoyed it.... food was ok and soo was the drinks but soo much sweat everywhere it was STINKING!!!XXXX

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag also viewed

Redruth, Cornwall
Helston, Cornwall
 

Been to Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.