We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgerald's Junction Bar

Fitzgerald's Junction Bar
Dingle Road | Tralee, Camp, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Camp
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Started serving food only 8 weeks ago.
Taverham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Super!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I fully echo other recent reviews. The Junction is a lovely little place that I recommend to all visiting this gorgeous region. Really friendly staff, and really well-cooked and presented food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meals - Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stopped by this bar on the journey between Tralee and Dingle, totally unplanned, as family was getting hungry. Decided to have our main meal here rather than wait until Dingle, and wow! was really impressed. Was very happy with most of the food we had on the Dingle peninsula, but the best of all was in the Junction Bar in Camp. Really tasty, and very good value too. Would definitely return to try some of the other choices on the menu. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamberal, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprise! Quality and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Camp Junction is a bit out of the way, so we were pleasantly surprised to find this great bar and restaurant just across the road form our B&B. The menu is limited, but the food is carefully prepared and is generous in quantity. The chef is willing to alter the menu to adjust for dietary considerations. The dining room has great views over Tralee Bay, and the bar is comfortable and welcoming. The service is excellent. And the Guinness is well priced! What more does one need?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

As a member of the Kerry Foxhound Hunt club we went on a mystery tour last Saturday. one of the bars we visited was the Junction bar in camp, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. there was 35 of us to eat the food was delicious, it was served very fast . I can highly recommend this bar / restaurant. Many Thanks to Mike and his staff we will def be calling again .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Guinness, Traditional food and a Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is EXACTLY my kind of place to eat - plenty of cold Guinness, lovely hot food piled high on the plate and families are welcomed!

The building had a slight rework in recent years and now takes full advantage of it's location on the west coast - stunning evening views of the sun settling into the Atlantic.

The menu is varied, but everything we tried as family was just perfect to fill you up on cold Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgerald's Junction Bar also viewed

 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fitzgerald's Junction Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgerald's Junction Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.