We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, but not a full-on thrill-ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abseil Africa

Abseil Africa
Table Mountain, Table Mountain National Park, South Africa
+27 (0) 21 424 4760
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Awesome views surround this rappelling experience into vertical space from atop Table Mountain. A must for true adventurers and thrill seekers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view, but not a full-on thrill-ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was a great view dangling on the rope, and a well-run organisation. The hike back up was actually the best bit. Do it if you're up there, but don't go up just for the abseil.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kloofing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I did the kloofing. The food was really good. The hike was beautiful and the abseil true the waterfall was amazing. The kloofing was a little bit scary I jump from 7m and that was a great feeling

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best way to see Table Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We did the hike up and then abseil and it was awesome. The best way to see table mountain. Take your time on the hike and enjoy it, see what few others get to see. 3/4 of the way up the hike was a man playing a flute and as the sound reverberated off the walls of the mountain it was truly magical. The repel is fun, enjoy the surprise half way down, and don't forget to stop and look around once in awhile.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I certainly did not plan to abseil when I took my trip to Table Top.
This was a spur of the moment decision and was absolutely amazing. 120M from top to bottom with incredible views thrown in!
The Crew were very helpful, professional and reassuring.
Definitely recommended

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A climbing to not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was amazing for both - me and my life partner - to perfom this climbing to Table Mountain. Brilliant, we are both proud of ourselves to discover and explore this wonder. Must-to-do!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abseil Africa also viewed

Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Abseil Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abseil Africa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Abseil Africa to your Saves list