We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, but not a full-on thrill-ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abseil Africa

Abseil Africa
Table Mountain, Table Mountain National Park, South Africa
+27 (0) 21 424 4760
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Awesome views surround this rappelling experience into vertical space from atop Table Mountain. A must for true adventurers and thrill seekers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view, but not a full-on thrill-ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was a great view dangling on the rope, and a well-run organisation. The hike back up was actually the best bit. Do it if you're up there, but don't go up just for the abseil.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pollenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kloofing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I did the kloofing. The food was really good. The hike was beautiful and the abseil true the waterfall was amazing. The kloofing was a little bit scary I jump from 7m and that was a great feeling

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank reneetjeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best way to see Table Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We did the hike up and then abseil and it was awesome. The best way to see table mountain. Take your time on the hike and enjoy it, see what few others get to see. 3/4 of the way up the hike was a man playing a flute and as the sound reverberated off the walls of the mountain it was truly magical. The repel is fun, enjoy the surprise half way down, and don't forget to stop and look around once in awhile.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LivinInCDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I certainly did not plan to abseil when I took my trip to Table Top.
This was a spur of the moment decision and was absolutely amazing. 120M from top to bottom with incredible views thrown in!
The Crew were very helpful, professional and reassuring.
Definitely recommended

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReindeerBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A climbing to not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was amazing for both - me and my life partner - to perfom this climbing to Table Mountain. Brilliant, we are both proud of ourselves to discover and explore this wonder. Must-to-do!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abseil Africa also viewed

Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Abseil Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing